We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“professional experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natron Air

Natron Air
619 Funny River Road, Soldotna, AK 99669
(907) 262-8440
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
midwest
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“professional experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Natron air is professional, friendly and informative. We took a flight from Soldotna to Silver Salmon Creek Lodge. We took off on time and were picked up 5 days later on time. All you could ask for plus 2 fun Boxers in the office.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked the bear viewing flight and was very pleased with the service we received. Everyone was very friendly. Flight was amazing...... to land on the beach and then walk down and view several bears and of course took many many pictures. Thank you for the great memories!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The pilot Tim is very friendly and informative. He also provides headsets to drown the noise of the little plane. Not all pilots of the small planes do this I discovered later, which really made me appreciate Tim even more!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service / Flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our flight on Natron Air to the Silver Salmon Creek Lodge was included in our lodge package, so we did not book these flights (to and from). Having said that we would like to say that the experience was outstanding.

Prior to our trip I emailed Natron and received a prompt response from Janet. Good communications are very important to my wife and I .... Tim and Janet excel in this aspect.

My wife had never been on a small bush type plane before so she was a bit apprehensive, after our flight over to Lake Clark National Park she was looking forward to the return trip!

Tim does a very good job of describing what we are seeing from the air and answering any questions that you may have as well. And the important part / question .... The landing on the beach at Lake Clark? Sweeeeet ... soft as a babies bottom!

We actually talked about booking a flightseeing trip with Natron on our return from Silver Salmon but unfortunately could not make it work in our schedule .... definitely next time.

The interaction between SSCL and Natron is fun to watch .... not the least of which is giving Tim a cup of coffee and 2 (always 2) freshly made cookies for the return flight.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Highly recommend them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We flew with them for their Cook Inlet bearview tour.
The whole experience was well worth every penny!
It was one of the highlights of our first Alaska trip and made us want to come back again!!
We were able to see the bears up close, and the views of the mountains, volcanoes, glaciers were amazing!

On the day, our original flight was actually cancelled due to weather.
However, when it cleared up a little, they made every effort to take us out the same day, after we explained to them that we already had plans to go on a fishing trip on the next day.

The whole experience was rather interesting.
It was still raining in Soldotna when we took off, but once we were up in the air, we could see the clearing on the other side.
When we arrived on Cook inlet, first thing they did was pick up other people who went fishing, and were stranded on the inlet due to weather the night before. We went looking for bears with them with time running out, meaning we had to beat the tide to land.
Fortunately we were able to spot some bears, and Tim, the pilot, landed the plane, and asked us to walk fast. We quickly went to see the bears up close, took great pictures, getting our feets a little wet on our walk back to the plane because of the tide.
On our flight back, he showed us breathtaking views of the volcanoes and glaciers.

So I highly recommend taking a flight with them, I'm sure it will be a flight you will remember for the rest of your life!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natron Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natron Air, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.