We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg wow! NO GMO eat here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Odie's Deli

Odie's Deli
44315 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669
907-260-3255
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Soldotna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Soldotna, Alaska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Omg wow! NO GMO eat here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Super great prices , great menu you have got to try and cashew chicken sandwich , no gmo products all home made breads coffee shop beer on tap, open mic night and piano wih PA system! The food is amazing and he prices are great they have Italian sodas as well

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great local sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stopped at Odie's for a small lunch and enjoyed it so much we returned the next day. The first day we made the mistake of ordering a full veggie sandwich to share and got an enormous sandwich that was the size of two full sandwiches. It was delish with lots of fresh veggies and lightly spread with hummus. We also scored a day old no bake cookie that was scrumptious. The next day we went back and ordered a panini and mediterranean soup that had chick peas and spinach. It was simple but unique and we loved it so much I came home and recreated it. The sandwich was super too and we wished we would have ordered a whole this time. We can't wait to stop again next time we are in town.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good deli huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

good food and you can easily split one of the subs. Not just an average sub shop, had lots of interesting things on the menu.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Holy Crap!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

If you read my reviews you know I am gluten free, and you know the struggle of finding gf options. This place is insane! I had a half sammich which was the size of a whole one and a Greek salad. Yep they make their own gf focaccia and it is glorious. Give them a try even if you are not gf. Oh! They always have a gf soup option as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in Soldotna on our trip to Alaska. We picked up the chicken salad sandwiches and took them back to our hotel room. The chicken salad was very good & the sandwiches are big.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odie's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Odie's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odie's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.