We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Elias Brewing Company

St. Elias Brewing Company
434 Sharkathmi Ave, Soldotna, AK 99669
907-260-7837
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Soldotna
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sterling, alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A casual eatery with consistently good food and beer. The wait staff is always pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    88
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Eclectic decor, good brew and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice place. Good service. The beer was cold and good and the pizza choices were interesting. We would stop here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The pizza and beer here are incredible! I've tried almost all of the pizza on the menu and all are delicious. This is my restaurant of choice when I visit Soldotna, and I visit often. The atmosphere is fun, the décor is great and the service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

stop by there every year while up there fishing, very good pizza. I am not a beer drinker, but they have a very large selection. My son says the sandwiches are very good also

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We almost always stop here for good pizza and beer, time permitting and when we can get in! The pizza has great crust and toppings. The microbrewery has a good selection!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Elias Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to St. Elias Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Elias Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.