We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Elias Brewing Company

St. Elias Brewing Company
434 Sharkathmi Ave, Soldotna, AK 99669
907-260-7837
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 restaurants in Soldotna
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Montpelier
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a great cob salad. Enough for dinner and lunch. Tried the excellent pizza and liked every one of the 7 beers I tried(sampler). Atmosphere and staff were great. Draft root beer and cream soda wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    93
    72
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Make sure to stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We like to eat at local breweries while traveling and this one was a great find. We had salads, sandwiches, and beer which were very good. Would recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good beer and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've eaten here a number of times. It's always been good, and I'll be going back as often as possible, it's one of my favorite restaurants. In addition to pizza, they serve salads and some sandwiches, a number of their own beers, and some wines. Not cheap, but worth the prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Really good food and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere with delicious food. The service was quick and the decor inviting. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. The pizza was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent soups and salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife said this was the best chowder of our trip to Alaska. The salads (black bean, Southwest) was really good, too. We didn't have a beer, but the food is enough reason to stop. Decor is funky and interesting, and the stop is a welcome one. Prices are pretty average for Alaska. Service was friendly. I'd stop again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Elias Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to St. Elias Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Elias Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.