We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colony Kitchen / Noisy Goose Cafe

Colony Kitchen / Noisy Goose Cafe
1890 Glenn Hwy, Palmer, AK 99645
907.746.4600
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Palmer
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I took my daughter out for breakfast at the Noisy Goose today. I had the steak and eggs with home fries and french toast. The food was great! My steak was cooked to perfection, as I had ordered. Our server was fantastic, super friendly, kept our coffee cups filled and made sure we were well taken care of. I highly recommend The Noisy Goose!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Right on the Glenn Highway as you enter Palmer AK, this local favorite serves great American foods from breakfasts to pies. They have great homemade soups, salads and dressings, and dinner foods like meat loaf. My two favorites are the prawn baskets with beer battered fries, and the spinach salad. They are friendly and quaint. We go there once a week. Love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a traditional family restaurant with all the classics from breakfast to burgers. The walls are covered in very entertaining signs. The waitstaff is nice and it's popular with the local crowd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've been eating here occasionally since we moved to the Valley 10 plus years ago. The food is always good, the service is always great and the atmosphere is consistently friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I highly recommend for anyone wanting a great place to eat In Palmer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Excelleby food, great priprices, big portions. All tastes homemade. I always take my family here for a good homey feel breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colony Kitchen / Noisy Goose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Colony Kitchen / Noisy Goose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colony Kitchen / Noisy Goose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.