We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noisy goose

Noisy goose
Hwy, Palmer, AK
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Palmer
Cuisines: American
Description: Great breakfast spot
Restaurant details
Description: Great breakfast spot
Clinton, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was expecting something a little better but I had the skillet and it was just average.

I wish it was better but I don't think i would spend the $13 for this breakfast again.

Extremely friendly wait staff! Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hav had dinner here twice now & really enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

A friend recommended this place for dinner a few weeks ago & went again last night with same friend & meet another couple for dinner. As this last time it was Sat, night it was busier than the 1st time. But food & service were good both times. A little slower last night but place was packed. Good location across from State Fair Grounds where an event was taking place. I had the Prime Rib both times which comes with 2 sides. I wanted a side salad but was not on the menu as a side & when I mention it to the server said we can do that. I got a large mixed green salad with a very good vinaigrette dressing. Still had steamed broccoli with my Prime Rib. Three of us had leftovers to take home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, good atmoshpere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went to the Noisy Goose for Valentines dinner. Both my husband and I had their special of Halibut Olympus, rice pilaf, asparagus, homemade bread, and strawberry shortcake. Everything was delicious. This was our second visit to the Noisy Goose our other trip was for breakfast. This is a family style neighborhood restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I moved here from Jacksonville, Fl and have found our water hole! This place is amazing, foods always perfect and the coffees always hot. My mom goes crazy over the broccoli cheddar soup. The baby brothers and I share a banana split, absolutely delicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Alaska
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food Friendly staff and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great place to meet friends and have a meal with them. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food is dependably good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noisy goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noisy goose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.