We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trail Lake Lodge Restaurant

Trail Lake Lodge Restaurant
Mile 29.5, PO Box 5, Moose Pass, AK (Formerly Trail Lake Lodge Restuarant)
800-865-0201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Moose Pass
Restaurant details
Palmer, Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stopped here with friends that were visiting from out of state. I can't believe I have missed this wonderful place for so long! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and service was quick. We had breakfast and all entree's we ordered were great! Especially the omelet, breakfast quesadilla, and breakfast burritos! It was so good that a week later when I made another trip to Seward, I made sure to stop for dinner. The Rock Fish burritos was amazing! My daughter had the reuben sandwich and it was good as well. Trail Lake Lodge is not on my "must stop" places when I am traveling to the Kenai Pennisula.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Basic place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food was good. Frankly, I don't remember what I ate, and that probably says a lot, but I recall being satisfied with the food, service, and value.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Large Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

14 of us pulled in for breakfast Saturday morning, we took 3 tables and with only one waitress the service and food was very good and fast! The portions were very large

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great folks, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a really nice evening grabbing some chili nachos and beers from the lovely folks at the Trail Lake Lodge Restaurant! This was exactly what you're picturing when you want to find somewhere "Alaskan" on your trip - lots of locals, who generally seem happy to see other folks, and only a handful of tourists. The food was delish (and adorably & enthusiastically recommended by our server) and we had a good time! Worth the stop if you're heading to/from Seward - better prices & atmosphere than the big tourist trap spots down there!
Enjoy!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
646 reviews 646 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 304 cities Reviews in 304 cities
479 helpful votes 479 helpful votes
“Good location friendly staff. Had dinner...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010 via mobile

Good location friendly staff. Had dinner and breakfast both good meals.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trail Lake Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trail Lake Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trail Lake Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.