We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly, plentiful food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant

Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant
512 W Marine Way, Kodiak Island, AK 99615-7318
907-486-8844
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly, plentiful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We ate at Henry's three times, partly because of convenience to where we were staying and partly because the food was good. Pub fare, lots of beers on tap, lively place, friendly waitresses. Noisy, but it's that kinda place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    20
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastsound
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kodiak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Reasonably good food but not to Alaska seafood standards. Dinner service was good and friendly but noisey. Would not visit again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oelwein, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food with a good draft beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate at Henry's 4 times on a recent trip to Kodiak. Everything was very good, but our go-to selection was the Smoked Salmon Caesar Salad. I definitely can recommend Henry's.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you want good food and a lot of it go to Henry's. It's not fancy and the food is home style which is a plus as far as I'm concerned. It's a must go to kind of place. { The beer is good too.}

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The go to place in Kodiak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We always have a good meal here
We eat here several times each time we visit Kodiak
It's a combination sports bar and restaurant as well as a gathering place for the locals
Extensive menu,,large portions -nothing exotic, just good home style food that is reasonably priced

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant also viewed

 
Kodiak, Kodiak Island
 

Been to Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's Great Alaskan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.