We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Narrows Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Narrows Inn & Marina to your Saves list
Narrows Inn & Marina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4871 North Tongass Avenue, Ketchikan, AK 99901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ketchikan
Westfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spent our last night in Alska at the Narrowa Inn. We were very pleased with out choice. Our room was clean,and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were happy to have the shuttle van to take us to several destinations, We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restraurant all were excellent. Will return...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
30
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camino, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If your wanting to go fishing in Ketchikan Alaska the BEST place to stay is @ the Narrows Inn.
The accomodations are clean & comfortable, the food is good and the connection with True Alaskan Fishing Charter Service is the BEST EVER, the staff at the Narrows will go out of their way to make life easy for your stay. You don't need a rental car either because their shuttle services are exceptional

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and had a delicious cup of seafood chowder and an order of Halibut Cheeks. The food was really good, service was prompt and we had a table by the window with a great view. Prices are very reasonable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Narrows Inn & Marina, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for coming out. We try very hard to provide a great value and great food quality. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsmouth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Narrows Inn. The rooms are a bit small, however, very clean and nice. The property is well maintained and has a great restaurant with a water view and a lounge attached as well. There is a shuttle bus to take you to and from the ferry or downtown (about five miles away) for shopping, etc. The staff is very nice and helpful. Will likely stay there again when we return to Ketchikan, AK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

While the room we reserved was a little small that was expected, it was very clean and the property very well kept. Our room had a microwave and fridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also good. A shuttle bus was available to take you to various places although we had a rental car. Many of the hotels in Ketchikan (especially downtown) do not have adequate parking. This place has free parking right in front of your room and the hotel is on the waterfront.

If you are renting a car this is the place to stay, it's just a few minutes drive from downtown Ketchikan. Walmart is across the street up the hill.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Narrows Inn & Marina, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We try to provide warm, friendly, and exceptionally clean accommodations. Hopefully you will choose us again the next time you are in Ketchikan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketchikan, alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stopped in at the Narrows lounge and had a bowl of their seafood chowder and it was surprisingly good and very reasonably priced. Lovely unpretentious atmosphere with owners Don and Pam available to chat. They make you very comfortable and welcome. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay where you will feel welcomed as a wanted guest. Our server was lovely too.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Owner at Narrows Inn & Marina, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you so much. We really try hard to make your experience with us the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

If you are at all disappointed with your stay, it's your own fault ~ the owners will treat you like you are one of their family. If anything isn't wonderful for you, they will fix it if you let them know what the problem is. They have the best food in town, too. I'd highly recommend you stay here over any other option in Ketchikan.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Owner at Narrows Inn & Marina, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It is our goal to give our guests a taste of Alaskan hospitality, because much of the year you don't live here for the weather. The community is wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Narrows Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrows Inn & Marina

Address: 4871 North Tongass Avenue, Ketchikan, AK 99901
Location: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Narrows Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Narrows Inn is the only year round hotel located on the water. We have panoramic views from our restaurant and lounge. We have an assortment of rooms ranging from our garden view, to ocean view, and three themed suites. Our shuttle bus is on demand for trips to town and the airport ferry. This is where "the bridge to nowhere" was supposed to be built, thus you must take a ferry from the island where the airplanes land to our island where the town is located. We will pick you up and take you to the hotel located 1 mile north of the airport ferry, making it extremely easy access coming to and from the airport. Our restaurant is known for its excellent food, especially the cedar planked salmon and halibut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Narrows Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrows Hotel Ketchikan
Narrows Hotel Marina
Narrows Inn & Marina Ketchikan, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narrows Inn & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.