We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show

Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show
420 Spruce Mill Way, Ketchikan, AK 99901
888-320-9049
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 attractions in Ketchikan
Type: Other
Attraction Details
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had great weather for the show. The lumberjacks were very talented and good at their skills. We had a great time. The lumberjack store was full of great items for kids and adults to take back as gifts from Alaska.

The guys were funny as well as the master of ceremonies. Well worth going to with kids.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    121
    23
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fun and noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was part of a trip from the cruise ship, and it was what we expected, all put on, but they still needed strength and skill. Gives you a clue to what lumberjacks would really do. Plenty of clapping and shouting, seats mostly undercover, but all give a good view and places at the front for wheelchairs. We enjoyed, and it was near the shops so they can encourage to buy! It is on an original timber spruce mill.. but remember this is just a show.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I went to the Great Lumberjack Show while in Ketchikan during the summer of 2012. It was entertaining. Some parts were silly but the guys and gals that were in the show were very skilled and it was all good fun! It was what we expected and we were not disappointed. There are really no bad seats as you can see well no matter where you sit. Parts of show require audience participation in terms of cheering, clapping. etc. Pole climbing and the log rolling competitions were our favotites!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun and Silly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My friend and I had a blast at the Great Alaska Lumberjack Show. Sure, it's cheesy but it was funny and the lumberjacks are skilled. The seats are comfortable and the views are good from all sides. It is a great way to spend 90 minutes. Very entertaining. Suitable for all ages.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“To cheesy for us”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here thinking it would be fun and were disappointed. It really wasn't worth the money we spent. If you have small kids it might be a better option. It is walking distance from the ships which was nice. It also gave us time to walk around the city and to see one of the totem pole parks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show also viewed

 

Been to Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Great Alaskan Lumberjack Show to your Saves list