We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours

Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours
11380 Alderwood Street, Ketchikan, AK 99901
907-225-6919
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$99*
and up
Ranked #25 of 80 Activities in Ketchikan
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Golden, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fun trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Small group on the boat, so it was easy on and off, very comfortable and easy to get to a good spot for photos. Captain Rob's presentation was informative and light-hearted. His crew was friendly and fun. Best eagle viewing we had in Alaska.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    16
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“More Eagles than we've ever seen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Capt. Joe and his staff are great. They treat you like famiy. Weather was typical for Ketchikan, mostly rainy and cold but several patches of clear weather as well. We saw single eagles and eagle pairs, their nests, and heard a lot of history about the eagle. We saw totems and a lighthouse and just as we approached the lighthouse a huge eagle was in flight and landed on the lighthouse. Great tour and the hot chocolate is the "best in Alaska". They have a secret ingredient.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More Eagles than I've ever seen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

In addition to the eagles and totems, we saw whales, including one breaching. The weather was typical Ketchikan- cold, wet, and rainy. So what? We saw more eagles than we could count and the only whales we saw on our Alaska cruise. Very small group on the boat. There was plenty of seating, both inside and on the upper deck. The Captain was an absolute hoot as a tour guide.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Outstanding crew. Small personal tour of the area. We got to see everything we had hoped for. If you’re looking to see eagles this is the one.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best tours around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We saw a breaching Humpback Whale on this tour...It was great..Our Captain was very good at his job. Would recomend this tour to anyone who enjoys nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.