We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be sorry!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George Inlet Crab Feast

George Inlet Crab Feast
11728 South Tongass Highway, Ketchikan, AK
907-225-6077
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: You have it listed in your forum
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You won't be sorry!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great boat cruise and fabulous crab feast including demo of how to crack the crab. Staff and service are great. You are missing out if you pass this up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow! What a great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We took a boat excursion, and then ate lunch at George Inlet. It was awesome! Everything about the trip was perfect. The boat ride was fun. We saw seals. It was fun pulling up the crab traps. The employees were all fantastic. Did I mention the crab feast? It was fantastic. The crab feast was all you can eat. And believe me - I ate alot of crab. They just kept bringing me more. I didn't even need to ask. The blueberry cheesecake was awesome. Honestly, I can't say one single bad thing about the excursion to George Inlet. It was the best day of our trip. It was the best lunch that I've ever eaten. If you are in Ketchikan, you need to visit this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Crab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We took a short bus ride from our cruise ship to George's Inlet. During the bus ride, we got a bit of history of Ketchikan. It was truly the best crab we had ever eaten. My son said it best "I think eating crab here is like eating pineapple in Hawaii" - just doesn't ever taste better! Highly recommended. The location of the restaurant was absolutely stunning too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The crab (the only thing on the menu) was sweet, and delicious. We were at the Crab Feast for about 45 minutes, and we had a good time meeting new people as our table mates. We were able to watch the sea planes landing and taking off right in front of the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Part of Alaskan cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We took a seaplane for a scenic view of the area first, then went to lunch. The crab was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Inlet Crab Feast also viewed

 

Been to George Inlet Crab Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George Inlet Crab Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.