We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totem Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Totem Bight State Park

Totem Bight State Park
Ketchikan, AK
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$99*
and up
Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Lighthouses, Totems...
Ranked #4 of 18 Attractions in Ketchikan
Type: Historic Sites, State Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Walking
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Totem Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great display of totem poles and native house. Great location and worth the time to take all in and learn about the poles.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    118
    23
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Some wonderful examples of NW coast art. Great totems and a magnificent longhouse. Nice walking tour easily accessible to all.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Great tour in Ketchikan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My friends and I really enjoyed our tour to Totem Bight State Park. The park was well-maintained and the totems and clan house were very interesting. We had a beautiful, sunny day which made it very nice to walk around. We had a great tour guide (Sal) who was very knowledgeable and was well-versed in both the history and legends of the various clans.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Enjoyed seeing the authentic Totem Poles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

and seeing and learning about the native life and traditions. Only complaint is that we didn't have enough time on this tour to spend more time in the park.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Normally I wouldn't go to such a place but I wanted to do something in each port of out cruise. Sadly it was raining this day which made it slightly miserable but the clan house was neat and I do love how they restored all of the poles and the house

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Totem Bight State Park also viewed

 

Been to Totem Bight State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Totem Bight State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.