We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers are great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Bus

Burger Bus
409 Overland Ave, Kenai, AK 99611
(907) 283-9611
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Kenai
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Burgers are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We went during "the summer season" and had to wait 20 minutes but it was well worth the wait. Burgers are fresh made and very tasty. We went back a week later out of season and no lines and a shorter wait time still great burgers. This place is a must eat in KENAI.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Be sure to try their burgers when in Kenai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were staying in Soldotna, but decided to go to Kenai for half a day. Our original plan was to have lunch at Veronica's Coffee House, but when we saw the long wait, we decided to go back to "the bus" that we saw on our way. No lines here, so. And I was glad that we skipped Veronica's and came here. Nothing fancy, they just serve good tasting burgers. Since it was a nice sunny day, it felt good eating at their picnic tables outside, since they don't really have any indoor seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went on a Saturday at 2 pm. It was a 20 minute wait for the food. It was totally worth it! There's no indoor seating but there are a few picnic tables. Tip: bring your own drink.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World travler
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just what it says it is...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Parked at visitor center. Saw police cars and then the bus! !!! Burgers are king. Good food window service and shared tables outside. It does not get more Alaska than this. A great find in an out of the way place and skips the McKinney chain...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
custer, MI
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My son only likes certain things and this place he wanted to go back again-so we tried the 2nd time and got there right after noon and it was swamped. Went back a couple days later before noon and got in before the rush.

The burgers are great, had the fish and chips-great also.

Great value also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bus also viewed

 

Been to Burger Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Bus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.