We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond M Ranch Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond M Ranch Resort
Save
You added Diamond M Ranch Resort to your Saves list
48500 Diamond M Ranch Rd, Kenai, AK 99611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off on 2 night stay
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kenai
1 review
“Great place for a family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family stayed just one night and felt welcome from the minute we arrived. The rv site we rented was in the trees and was a perfect site for our family. It wasclose to tent hill where on the night we stayed there was a community marshmallow roast. We arrived late to the roast and were cheerfully greeted by the staff and owners. Our family enjoyed exploring the nearby trails and corrals. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    13
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Made reservations with a group for 2 nights. One member of group decided to stay 4 nights. So staff changed everyone to 4 nights. After being told they messed up they said that we got the "buddy" rate and it would be more expensive to pay for only 2 nights. The math doesn't add up on that one. So for 2 nights I paid $113 dollars to stay in a pasture with cows. Then when buddy that stayed 4 days checked out they charged him an extra 50 saying I still owed a balence. Poor customer service. Will never stay there again and I recommend the same to any hard working American.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Only four bathrooms for entire campsite, which had well over a hundred rv's. Camp ground security was poorly run, and the camp master knocked on our camper at 2 am , to tell us we had to buy a permit to set up our tent . We booked our reservations four months in advance, and I regret ever staying at this site.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I booked a campsite for the weekend. We arrived to find a nice campground, If you wanted to camp in a large Hay Field with Llamas walking free. However, security refused to do deal with the folks drinking and being very loud till 1am.
There are only 4 bathroom/showers for well over 100 people.We were also banned from the grounds. The owner did not like the way i was filleting my fish. I have be a professional charter boat Captain and deckhand for the last 15 years. I have filleted thousands and thousands of fish. I consider myself someone who will use the whole fish, waste nothing and follow the law. The law states what must be salvaged from the fish, and if someone wastes fish on purpose than it its illegal. I follow these laws since I work in the fishing industry.

I was at the fillet tables and the owner grabbed my knife out my hand and told me to stop wasting fish. After I told him to stop and I knew what I was doing he told me this would be the last time I was allowed to stay at his campground.

I was already not planning on returning to the campground as I find the state run campground better, but since I was banned for no good reason I guess I don't have a choice. T

Room Tip: Stay in an RV
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond M Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond M Ranch Resort

Address: 48500 Diamond M Ranch Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kenai
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond M Ranch Resort is located between the towns of Soldotna and Kenai (both within 5 miles) and is centrally located on the Kenai Pensinsula with Seward and Homer accessible for great day trips. Customer Service is our #1 priority. Four Historical Suites in Mainstreet Lodge,cabins to meet every budget and a nationally recognized RV Park are here to meet your traveling needs. The famous Kenai River is open for great fishing especially during the months of May-September and we do have a 3/4 mile trail with river access. Please note July 10-31 the river opens to Alaska Residence for dip netting. The 3 weekends in the middle of this time and everything in between creates a very busy time for the entire Kenai/Soldotna area. We strive to provide a calm and safe haven away from the chaos, but with our overflow pasture parking we do reach 200% capacity in our RV Park during these 10-16 days of July. Plan your trip accordingly knowing higher rates and higher crowds, but more fish during this time. We hope we will get to share our slice of paradise with you!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Diamond M Ranch Resort Kenai, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond M Ranch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.