We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok. Just a couple minor suggestions ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenai Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kenai Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Kenai Airport Hotel
230 North Willow Street, Kenai, AK 99611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
“Ok. Just a couple minor suggestions ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Have stayed here once a year for 6 years now. Always a good stay.

Just a few suggestions; housekeeping might want to verify sufficient TP in room after cleaning. Saves an embarrassing call to the front desk for a delivery of a roll.

Also suggest a functional check on TV remotes during housekeeping. My remote would only turn TV on/off and adjust volume (no channel changing). But it had all kinds of cable/VCR controls that were apparently unnecessary for what hotel has available. Perhaps just get a simpler/less capable remote that just covers the available capabilities?
Also, suggest paving parking area - at least that in front if the lobby entrance (facing airport). The very convenient to the airport location of this hotel can be outweighed by a muddy parking lot with standing water if walking over from the terminal dragging roller bags.

But again, was a clean, comfortable and convenient stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to Homer. The woman who checked us in was very helpful. She gave us a map and showed us the best places to go to see the water. She also gave us restaurant suggestions. The room had everything we needed. There were free snacks in the lobby which was nice. There was a nice big table in the lobby where we sat and ate our carryout dinner. There was no noise from the airport and it was conveniently located near the main road and the grocery store. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for two nights earlier this week. Great value here - the beds are very comfortable, the room is very clean, the in-room coffee is delicious and there's a giant (but very quiet) ceiling fan to keep the stuffiness at bay. Staff are great, really friendly and helpful. They have a selection of 'emergency food' free for guests in case you get in late or just need a little snack, stuff like granola bars, cup o noodles, dried fruit. I do wish the hair dryers were in the room though instead of at the front desk. Yes it only took a minute to go get one, but I didn't realize I had to do that until after I was out of the shower.

Room Tip: There's a restaurant that delivers if you're really knackered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Four of us were in a two day quilting class in Soldotna, so stayed here - three from Seward, one flew in from Anchorage. This hotel was friendly, clean, and more than met all our needs. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, good shower, plush towels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, television. Everything we needed. For being across from an airport, you sure didn't hear much, which was nice. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the south side on the end - rooms 5 and 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while we fished the Kenai for salmon. Really nice rooms and the bed and pillows were top notch! We slept so good and it was nice that they had decent window coverings so we could sleep even though it stayed light outside most of the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've traveled a lot and have stayed in many "brand name" hotels; the Kenai Airport Hotel is by far one of my favorite hotels. Comfy beds, "real" towels, organic soaps, very clean rooms! I would recommend this to anyone.
-Joann

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is my 4th year of staying at this cozy hotel. Can't beat it's location for the airport (right across parking lot) or the Kenai Visitor's Center and other area attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet enough.

This stay apparently the ringer in my phone didn't work. Had backed up my wakeup call with my cellphone alarm clock so wasn't late. Was waiting for the airport restaurant to open and mentioned the lack of ringer in the phone to my coworker who was traveling with me. A young lady sitting nearby introduced herself (Cassie?) and asked for more details re the phone and promised to take care of it and apologized profusely for the phone failure. After she'd left my coworker told me he'd been parking the car last night around 11 and she was outside asking if he was another from our company who was supposed to be traveling with us and she'd been standing by awaiting his arrival before closing the lobby for the night. (Our bad that our company hadn't canceled his reservation). That will give you the idea of personal attention to the customer that I've come to expect from this great hospitality establishment.

Price is right; comfort is good and service excellent. Why wouldn't you stay here?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, Manager at Kenai Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again and taking the time to express your opinion. We very much appreciate your business. Hearing feedback on our wake-up system is important, as many of our guests are hurrying to the airport. We checked the computer to confirm the alarm was set, however we suspect that when housekeeping wiped down your guestroom phone, it may have moved the 'ringer' switch from on to off. We will certainly do better next time. Thanks again, and we hope to see you next year! - Kenai Airport Hotel Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenai Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenai Airport Hotel

Address: 230 North Willow Street, Kenai, AK 99611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kenai Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenai Airport Hotel Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenai Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.