We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Extended Stay Suites to your Saves list
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean, well appointed nice room. Conveniently located to Walmart, Safeway and area restaurants. Helpful staff, refrigerator,cooktop and great shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Why more hotels don't use care when choosing these products I will never know.

Downside, bed was soft (but I like a very firm mattress), and it was $2.00 a load to wash my clothes and $2.00 to dry.

I would stay here again if I ever come to Kenai again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
15
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nomadic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stay here a few time a month for business. It is always clean. The staff is always very courteous and helpful. Every room has a full size refrigerator and few other kitchen amenities if you like to cook in your room. There is also large laundry room if you are on an extended stay and need to do laundry. This is great place to stay if you just in town for the night or if your in town for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

For Kenai Alaska, this is a good as it gets! Convenient location and helpful staff. Check in/out is always a breeze, and they always give me a clean & quiet room. I stay here about once every other month.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have two major complaints after staying here. My biggest complaint is the chemical air freshener that is used here. It seems to vary in strength but it caused my eyes, lips and nostrils to burn even at it's weakest and I was very uncomfortable because of it. Definitely a deal breaker for me. Second complaint was the bed. It was so low in the middle we lifted the mattress and stuffed a pillow under it. That helped but it was still not very comfortable. Other than those two major issues the hotel was clean and quiet with a friendly helpful staff. Unfortuneately that is not enough to make me consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I did not get any sleep hotels was humid and hot. The bed mattress wobbled side to side with any movement. Great location easy to get to and has a great walk way by the river. Love the Kenai River even if I fish badly. hope they improve the mattresses..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed here a couple times now on business and both times were great. Rooms are new, nice and clean, staff are always friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with good parking. The only complaint would be the bed but that could just be me.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I visited last year for work and found it was an excellent value. I spent a night at a nearby hotel and then moved over to this one ASAP. Rooms are clean and fairly large. If you are in Kenai looking for a hotel, this is the best there is.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Address: 10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611
Location: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Extended Stay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel on the Kenai Peninsula, every room features a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, ceramic cook top, toaster, coffee maker, dishes and cookware. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. E-Center, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Aspen Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Extended Stay Hotel Kenai
Kenai Extended Stay
Aspen Extended Stay Suites Kenai, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Extended Stay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.