We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Extended Stay Suites to your Saves list
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
West linn, Oregon, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was completely sold out, but the room was extremely quiet. No noises from other rooms or doors shutting. Clean and spacious. The only negative were the pillows...too tall, so we put a blanket inside the pillow case and we were fine. They even brought us up two extra blankets. No breakfast, but it does have a full kitchen and there are 2 grocery stores within 1 block. Computers available to use in lobby.

Room Tip: room away from the street, facing the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
15
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I was really impressed by the cleanliness and size of the rooms. I stayed here only for one night on a trip with my college choir and would stay here again. No pool or continental breakfast was a bit of a bummer, but the good coffee and great smelling shampoo was a definate plus!!! Staff was really nice and accommodating. Thanks for taking care of us!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is my favorite hotel on the peninsula a little pricie but the rooms are very large and have full kitchens. Great location in the center of town. Many restaurants near by. Rates come way down in Sept.

Room Tip: Top floor on woods side should be most enjouable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Very clean modern and quite great nights sleep. Room was very well maintained new carpet, bath was spotless? Hall was quiet and safe.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pricing was pretty high for an extended stay but I guess it is in line with the high prices of Alaska. The hotel was a bit noisey. I had to call the front desk my last night because people were carrying on at 11 pm. This is no reflection on the hotel as they don't control the people that stay there and their lack of respect for others.

The only issue I had was with housekeeping. They only clean once a week so you expect that they will do a good job. It appeared that one of the 3 times they cleaned that all they did was change the sheets, replace towels and toiletries & clean the tub. They did not wash the floor in the bathroom or kitchen, clean the kitchen counters or dust. I called the front desk and she said that they were short handed. They did come back the next day to finish up.

I think the next time I might opt for a little cabin unless they could come up with a better corporate rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I spent a little over a week at this property on business and found it to fit my needs very well. They kept the coffee coming in the lobby (free) and were very friendly. Very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is very clean and roomy. Only things that disappointed us were we could hear noise all around the outside of our room and the bed was like sleeping on a trampoline. It has a nice little kitchen if you want to cook up a snack while staying. The great thing is that it is located a bit off the main road. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Address: 10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611
Location: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Extended Stay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel on the Kenai Peninsula, every room features a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, ceramic cook top, toaster, coffee maker, dishes and cookware. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. E-Center, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Aspen Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Extended Stay Hotel Kenai
Kenai Extended Stay
Aspen Extended Stay Suites Kenai, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Extended Stay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.