We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brake fast at giant mosquito and turn toward giant swing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky's Cafe

Rocky's Cafe
23480 Sterling Hwy, Kasilof, AK 99610
(907) 262-4809
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kasilof
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Palmer, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brake fast at giant mosquito and turn toward giant swing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I eat at Rocky's every year when down on the Kenia fishing trip. Hamburger super and fries are prefect. Steak was wonderful. Easy service and lots of ice tea great place to sit and rest.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good fried halibut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

good fried halibut and great slaw, large portions. Pricey but no more so than everywhere in Alaska. Connected to restaurant is a funky strange shop that has a little bit of lots of different things..food, clothing,souveniers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really good food, great specials, has everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

stopped in here after fishing all day. We got there right at 9pm when they usually close, but they were so nice and said -come on in no problem. That's Alaska for you. We both had the "special" rib eye steak. baked potato, salad, grilled bread more than enough food and the steaks were huge not whimpy. We also took yummy pie home. We couldn't believe how many people were coming in for to go pizza. This is a got it all kind of place. It's mini market, movies for rent, fishing gear, clothing (really nice gear), and a gift shop. But the food we will be back for, everything we saw while we waited looked really good- if the locals come here its gotta be good. Easy to see/get to right on the hwy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Br
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good food, Huge portions. Nice little cafe on the Sterling highway, it is connected to a mercantile if you need anything else...really neat

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I'm not a tourist, I live here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A little ways out of town, but a good place to get away from town too. The food is always good and enough local dishes keep the menu interesting and refreshing. Good chance of seeing wildlife and/or mushers with a team.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Cafe also viewed

Been to Rocky's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.