We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the motel! Second visit. Poor room location on inner...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Juneau Airport

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Juneau Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Juneau Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9200 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Topeka
1 review
“Like the motel! Second visit. Poor room location on inner...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Like the motel! Second visit. Poor room location on inner walkway with window only to the walkway. Noisy because of walkway. One lamp did not work and staff offered no assistance. Had to unplug the lamp to turn if off.
Good shower! Motel property aging. Needs more maintenance. Good restaurant. Staff very good! Friendly! Helpful with the exception noted above. Daily room clean erratice; missed a couple of days. Will always stay there and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Juneau Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Juneau Travelodge Hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will talk with housekeeping about the lamp in your room. The Juneau Travelodge Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to dine at our onsite Mi Casa Restaurant and received your 15% guest discount.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
37
19
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Staff was very helpful, my room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities. Very close to the airport with an excellent hiking trail just a couple of blocks away. The trail is about 2.5 miles long and good for walking or jogging. The restaurant is very good with a wide variety of selection. I have stayed at this facility a dozen times and have yet to be disappointed.

Room Tip: Every time I have stayed there the room has been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Juneau Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Juneau Travelodge Hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Juneau Travelodge Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to dine at our onsite Mi Casa Restaurant and received your 15% guest discount.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff was great - the exception was that one day I left my room before 8:00 am and returned around 2:00 and the room had not been attended to - other than that, I cannot say anything negative. One staff member even helped me carry my luggage down to the first floor. Totally unexpected and totally appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Juneau Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Juneau Travelodge Hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. The Juneau Travelodge Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to dine at our onsite Mi Casa Restaurant and received your 15% guest discount.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

At the last minute our travel plans changes and found us traveling through Juneau with less than 24 hours notice. I looked on trip advisor and everything was booked solid, nothing was available. I just started calling hotels because you never know.....Several hotels I called did indeed say they were booked for that next night. When I called Travelodge Jim answered the phone and said yes they did indeed have rooms available. He then asked if we were govt. employees etc. to see if there was a better discount for us. I told him we had AAA and he said that was good enough. I wanted to make sure that there were 2 beds in the room as there were 3 of us and a free shuttle to/from the airport also. I honestly don't know what the room rates are because I couldn't look them up. It seemed fairly reasonable for Alaska, especially at the last minute when nothing in town was available.

When we landed the shuttle was already there picking up others. It was a five minute ride to the hotel if even that. We were checked in almost immediately. Hotel had an old appearance to the interior but it was clean. We went up to our room and were amazed that we were given a corner room. It was huge! It was also extremely hot and there was no AC however they did have a large fan upon the refrigerator and microwave which did work quite well.

We also requested an extra bath towel when we checked in as there is never enough when there are women from this family traveling. It was delivered within 20 minutes. Bed was comfortable and clean. Too bad we only spent 6 hours there. Water pressure in the shower was great and hot. Plenty of soap too.

Shuttle back to the airport in the am was prompt just needed to schedule it when we checked in.

Thank you Travelodge for saving the day for us and actually having rooms available even though all websites including Travelodge's said you were booked solid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Juneau Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Juneau Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Juneau Airport

Address: 9200 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Juneau Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary In-Room Safes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Juneau Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travelodge
Juneau Travel Lodge
Travelodge Juneau Airport Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Juneau Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.