We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn
9300 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801-9315   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Wasilla, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Everyone was very helpful during our stay. We were stuck in Juneau due to fog and ended up staying an extra four days until it cleared up enough for the airlines to get out. If you get stuck in Juneau, give it a try. You'll like it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased the staff, service and accommodations at the Country Lane Inn were able to fit your needs and leave you with a positive impression. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    83
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
56
77
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenrock, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Superior service and prompt and efficient assistance made the two days run perfectly.
Percy was one of the best De Facto concierge's I have had the pleasure of working with and his knowledge of Juneau invaluable. Ask for him if you need something specific in this town!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind review of our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Seeing comments such as yours is very rewarding and motivating to everyone involved. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great Value for an older hotel. Like any Hotel, you have close neighbors and noises you don't have at home, but it is comfortable, always friendly and located very conveniently to the Airport. I stay there each time I am in town. The breakfast is good also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We highly value your feedback concerning the accommodations at our property. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angoon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

like the nite drive was kind and was great driver nice talks to the people drives round . helps out when have boxes or bags and the breakfast was fine also .and desk people nice .the lobby was clean and out side the hotel. and maids were about done cleaning have good manners also. so nothing bad about hotel. even got bag and some water for being member card of the hotel and mints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our entire staff sincerely thanks you for your kind remarks about the service and accommodations. Your comments and feedback are always valuable to us. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was in Alaska for two weeks and this is the only hotel I stayed in. In general the hotels in Alaska are rather pricy but for one night I made an exception. After a long day of having fun I took a city bus from outside Mendenhall glacier and the driver was nice enough to assist me in finding my hotel. The bus stop is directly across the street! Check in was fast and easy and the staff helped me with my dinner options. I opted for the restaurant at their affiliate hotel that delivered my dinner straight to my hotel room. The room was nice and complementary breakfast was included in the room fee. As well as a free shuttle to the airport or ferry all you have to do is let them know at the desk when you check in and they'll get it scheduled for you. This is the main reason I went for luxury as I was leaving on the ferry the next morning and didn't want to hire a taxi and the city bus doesn't run that far out of town. Staff was friendly, room was clean, shower was hot, bed was comfortable, breakfast was a nice assortment, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased the staff, service and accommodations at the Country Lane Inn were able to fit your needs and leave you with a positive impression. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while laid over in Juneau waiting for the next long-distance ferry to run. This is a solid property for the price in this area...clean, comfortable rooms, everything works (TV/cable (HBO channels are active and are up in the 400s, by the way), plumbing, hot water, in-room fridge/microwave, wifi), breakfast is good for this price point (although not really any day-to-day variation of the items offered), and there's also a guest laundry which came in handy for me. On my last day (which happened to be Sunday) the front desk offered (I didn't request it) to let me stay past the 12Noon check-out time, all the way to 1:30PM...duly noted and greatly appreciated.

Demerits are minor but noteworthy: Walls and floors are paper thin, so noise from neighboring rooms and the outside are loud and clear. Parking can be tight around the property. Rooms are accessed from the outside, so during cold or inclement weather access to breakfast requires (covered) weather exposure. Still, for its reasonable price for the area I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for writing such an informative review of our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. Our entire staff sincerely thanks you for your kind remarks about the service and accommodations. The satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are pleased that we achieved this goal. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent location by airport and hotel provides speedy shuttle services. Carl at reception is most helpful and is an extremely helpful and obliging person. Beds are top class. The shuttle services provided are clean, quick to respond and drivers very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property location, staff and service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn

Address: 9300 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801-9315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Juneau
Juneau Best Western
BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn Juneau, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.