We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful! Rachel and Rick are wonderful hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa to your Saves list
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
4541 Sawa Circle, Juneau, AK 99801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Alaska in Spring
Ranked #1 of 28 Juneau B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful! Rachel and Rick are wonderful hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and her husband got married at Pearsons Pond and it was such a wonderful experience. Exceeded my expectations tenfold. The grounds, rooms and service were amazing. Rachel and Rick are so warm and anticipated and met our every need. I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was there. I want to go back there again and again! Thank you, Rachel and Rick and your entire staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
72
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our time spent at Pearson's Pond in Juneau Alaska was the best time of our trip, I did not want to leave, we enjoyed the weather, the Pond room and of course the hot tub but best of all was the pond, I loved having a drink sitting outside it was just magical!!! Then there was breakfast and Rachel did a great job, the food and the service were outstanding! Can't forget the 5pm cocktail hour where everyone gathered to enjoy a glass of wine and appetizers, and they were always different, and fun. It was a great time to enjoy all the travelers from around the world and listen to their adventures, and that is where Rachel and Rick come in...so helpful, we even received passes to get on the tram and advice as to where to eat like the Crab Shack. I would rate Pearson's Pond as outstanding!!!!! Gary and Lesley Brown

Room Tip: Hot tubs do make noise when late visitors go in, but we just go to bed to early for everyone else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a simply amazing time at Pearson's Pond. The property is stunning and Rachel and Rick are fantastic hosts. So much to do and see there. Only regret is that we wished we could have stayed longer than six days. Recommended without reservation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A lot has been said about this great guest facility and I can add that we also had a wonderful stay; Rachel and Rick are great (and unobtrusive) hosts. One aspect of Pearson's Pond that people might overlook is its that it is a couple of blocks away from a fabulous trail network, some of it suitable for wheelchair access. They have a selection of bikes that you take, which is a real amenity. They also have kayaks, which you can take onto nearby Mendenhall Glacial Lake for a once in a life time experience. Not having to arrange for rental of a kayak and the cost, is a real plus. Then, there is all the fishing gear! You really could tie up here for a nice long stay. Juneau does not have a lot of top end lodging, and certainly none that is a far from the cruise crowd as this one.

Room Tip: Well, given its intimate setting, it looks like any room would do. Just ask Rachel when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were recently were married at Pearson's Pond. It was our first time in Alaska and Rachel and Rick played a huge part in making it the wonderful experience that it was! A handful of friends and family stayed with us at the Pond and are still talking about how beautiful it was and how comfortable they were there. Rachel and Rick were able to help us with anything we needed and were even there to help with the wedding. The rooms, the patio, the garden and the hot tub were pristine and we never wanted for anything while we were there!
Only five minutes from the Mendenhall glacier we were able to hike or bike there and some of us even took out the fishing poles.
I would recommend Pearson's Pond to anyone visiting Juneau and hope to stay with Rachel and Rick next time I am in Alaska!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punalu'u
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at Pearsons Pond for 9 incredible days! Every morning we woke up to a wonderful home cooked gourmet breakfast. They (Rick and Rachael) provided us with bikes that we rode up to the Mendenhall Glacier on. The Mendenhall Lake is only a 5 minutes bike ride away. On my birthday I came home to find a coconut gourmet cupcake and rose petals scattered about our great room.
Before we even arrived Rachael helped me book epic day trips that are unforgettable. I felt like I was living a dream my entire stay! If you never ventured off of the property you would still be in heaven because it's so beautiful. It was like staying with your favorite relatives!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the Inn overlooking the Glacier Pond and Hot Tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pearsons Pond in Juneau was an awesome place.
The rooms where 5 star and the Owners where amazing. Thanks to Rachael and Ricky for making our wedding and time in Alaska unforgettable.
Far enough out of town to be relaxing and yet close to anything you need to get to.
Rachael will organize just about any tour and help to organise anything your heart desires. or suggest little places of interest that are not on the places to see lists.
We will be back one in Alaska one day and this is the first place I will stay.
Recommend to anyone that wants to be treated like Royalty.
See you again some time.

Room Tip: Any room depending on your individual requirements is great. All have beautiful relaxing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Address: 4541 Sawa Circle, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable. Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson’s Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Spa Juneau, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.