We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh boy......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tracy's King Crab Shack

Tracy's King Crab Shack
406 S Franklin St, Behind Trove, Juneau, AK 99801
907 723-1811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: New Location! We are a shack Serving all Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab, Crab Bisque, Crab Cakes and Crab Rolls. Beer & Wine available. Order at the window and have a seat. We will deliver to you. Seating is outdoors. We have a tent area with heaters on inclement days. No reservations necessary. We cook to order. Wait time for food is usually not longer than 10-20 min. Faster depending on selection. Locally owned by Tracy, a resident of Alaska for 20 years! We strive to offer the best crab experience at the best prices in Southeast Alaska. Thanks for stopping by!
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Oh boy......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I read about this place on Tripadvisor. WOW! Apparently it used to be just a shack. They have expanded but it's still such a cool place. You walk through a gift shop and in the back is the ordering station, a beer station and the food delivery station. It was raining when we went but I think it only added to the experience. Food is not cheap but it's well worth the price. My husband and I split a massive king crab. How many times can I say yum!!!!! It's very easy to find the place and well worth the money. If you like crab....GO!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    190
    37
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Huge Alaskan King Crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I went on a Carnival cruise to Alaska last week. I saw the review of this restaurant on the TV before I got off the boat. I went Whale Watching that morning in Juneau. I went back to Tracy's on the way back to the boat. It was a very simple atmosphere. It was rainy and cold, but the food was yummy. I just got one crab leg and that was more than enough for me. The people that were sharing the experience had the crab bisque and said it was very good. Several people were ordering to be shipped back home. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Crab Cakes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Best crab cakes ever!!!great atmosphere and friendly staff. This is Definitely a DO NOT MISS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do not miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The crab legs, while pricey, are totally worth it! There's so much meat on them, and they were utterly delicious! The crab bisque was some of the best I've ever had! There is outdoor seating, and the staff is incredibly friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tracey's King Crab Shack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Everyone in Juneau knows about Tracey's King Crab Shack is a place everyone should try. It's good, it's casual and typically priced for the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy's King Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Tracy's King Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tracy's King Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.