We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tracy Arm Fjord

Tracy Arm Fjord
Tongass National Forest, Juneau, AK
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 things to do in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Make sure when you book a cruise, it goes through Tracy Arm! We saw a baby seal being born, bald eagles, and whales!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    87
    11
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Far North Coast, NSW
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Very beautiful and contrasting scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wish we had more time to spend at Tracy Arm Fjord. The floating ice-burgs were a thrill to watch! We did not see Sawyer Glacier in here??

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Take your camera!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a wonderful experience! Great skipper, great crew. We saw the most beautiful glaciers and ice burgs plus a lot of wildlife. You can take your own cooler but the sandwiches they made looked good and prices were reasonable. A must do if you get to Juneau!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We LOVED this trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Worth the money! We were not able to get to Glacier Bay so opted for this excursion instead! So glad we did!!! We saw a fabulous glacier with some smaller calvings. Lots of floating ice with seals and their pups. Found a bear feeding near the water. Waterfalls! Lots of bald eagles. Also a humpback whale out in the water. The water was gorgeous! Our guides were AWESOME!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must when you visit Juneau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A long trip...all day...it takes 2 1/2 hours by boat one way but the glaciers and ice bergs were phenomenal!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy Arm Fjord also viewed

 

Been to Tracy Arm Fjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tracy Arm Fjord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.