We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful and contrasting scenery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tracy Arm Fjord

Tracy Arm Fjord
Tongass National Forest, Juneau, AK
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Attractions in Juneau
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Far North Coast, NSW
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Very beautiful and contrasting scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wish we had more time to spend at Tracy Arm Fjord. The floating ice-burgs were a thrill to watch! We did not see Sawyer Glacier in here??

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    81
    11
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manistee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Take your camera!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a wonderful experience! Great skipper, great crew. We saw the most beautiful glaciers and ice burgs plus a lot of wildlife. You can take your own cooler but the sandwiches they made looked good and prices were reasonable. A must do if you get to Juneau!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We LOVED this trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Worth the money! We were not able to get to Glacier Bay so opted for this excursion instead! So glad we did!!! We saw a fabulous glacier with some smaller calvings. Lots of floating ice with seals and their pups. Found a bear feeding near the water. Waterfalls! Lots of bald eagles. Also a humpback whale out in the water. The water was gorgeous! Our guides were AWESOME!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must when you visit Juneau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A long trip...all day...it takes 2 1/2 hours by boat one way but the glaciers and ice bergs were phenomenal!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The fjords and the seals with their pups are just amazing. Can't remember that name, but choose the smaller boat tour - you can get closer to Sawyer Glacier and the seals.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy Arm Fjord also viewed

 

Been to Tracy Arm Fjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tracy Arm Fjord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.