We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tracy Arm Fjord

Tracy Arm Fjord
Tongass National Forest, Juneau, AK
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Attractions in Juneau
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just a remakable fjord. Words or pictures just don't do it justice. Ice Bergs of all shades of blue, waterfalls everywhere, steep sheer granite cliffs, Wow

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    81
    11
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caney, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tracy Arm Fjord- Adventure Bound Alaska Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a terrific day cruise out of Juneau. The captain and crew were knowledgeable and friendly and the destination fantastic! To put it in perspective, on our Alaska trip, we went on 6 day cruises - Tracy Arm, Glacier Bay NP, 2 into Prince William Sound, and 2 into Kenai Fjords. All were very good. This one stands out in two areas. The icebergs on the way into the fjord were spectacular - and I mean spectacular - and we got closer to the glacier and to the seals on the icebergs than on the other tours. The other tours had outstanding aspects, too, but different from Tracy Arm. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Scenic crushing beyond anything else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Tracy arm fjord is just such an incredible place.
Having cruised this area on numerous occasions I got to escape completely and just fall in love with all it had to offer.

To be able to cruise through a passage surrounded by greenery , mountains , waterfalls an crystal blue icebergs in an amazing experience I would think for anyone.

I would recommend this to anyone who loves nature and wants to see it in its most natural , untouched form Tracy arm would definitely be the place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
91 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This ranks up there with the wonders of the world. Hard to imagine nature provding more beauty than this. Nothing but ice high above on both sides, with huge chunks on both sides of the shop. If you see Tracy Arm Fjord from a cruiseship, invest in a balcony and bring along plenty of Bailey's for your coffee and hot choculate!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very narrow fjord, so you can see the shore line on both sides. Seals and pieces of ice/glaciers in the water. Absolutely beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy Arm Fjord also viewed

 

Been to Tracy Arm Fjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tracy Arm Fjord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.