We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaskan Crepe Escape

Alaskan Crepe Escape
356 S Franklin St, Behind the Public Library near Tracy's King Crab Shack, Juneau, AK 99802, Juneau, AK
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 114 Restaurants in Juneau
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very Tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This crepe stand is almost always crowded so there might be a wait, but don't let that deter you. The crepes are light and fluffy and the fillings are hot and plentiful. The people working there are always super nice, too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great crepe, nice suprise in Alaska!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great dessert snack! The line was busy so we thought it must be good and sure enough it was great! The girls serving were really nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“This crepe stand alone makes Juneau worthwhile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We discovered this crepe stand on our recent visit to Juneau and ended up having one breakfast, one lunch, and two dinners from them! They have dessert crepes, and vegetarian or meat-filled main-course crepes, all prepared fresh as you wait. They serve them on-the-paper-plate at their very limited seating under a tent, or you can get them "to go", shaped into a flat wedge, which is easy to hold. The salmon-and-cream-cheese crepe is delicious! The Greek is harder to hold (the feta can spill out) but the egg-crepes are very filling. We tried various dessert crepes - who knew that peanut-butter, Nutella, and bananas could taste so good? All this and reasonable prices too. In our view, the best dining in Juneau! We echo the desire expressed by another Reviewer that they should make Grand Marnier crepes, but this is Alaska and the liquor laws are probably too strict for that. Too bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Different and good expeience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Juneau version of a food truck and it's good. Just wish it had a liquor license for Grand Marnier Crepes. All the other food stands looked interesting also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“How many crepes can I get?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sweet or Savory? How about one of each? We love to stop by this stand on our way home from work in Juneau this summer. There are so many crepes to choose from! They also have "soup of the day" and fruit smoothies to top it all off!

Our favorites are; the Capital City (chix, pesto, cheese) and the Strawberry Nutella! Yumm!

You have to be patient, as each crepe is handmade in front of you. They are definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaskan Crepe Escape also viewed

 

Been to Alaskan Crepe Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaskan Crepe Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.