We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Roma

Pizzeria Roma
2 Marine Way Suite 104, Juneau, AK 99801-1255
907 463 5020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 110 Restaurants in Juneau
Restaurant details
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I stumbled across this pizzeria after looking quite a while for a restaurant open in October in downtown. Pizza was awesome, and they had quite a variety to choose from. I was very impressed and would love to go back!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Decent calzone but brutal service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Good calzone but between it and the pizza my colleague ordered, took near an hour after we ordered and they didn't seem that busy (but may have been??). I would order in advance and pick up rather than do the sit down. I read this in other reviews but didn't beleive it til I experienced it. Would get higher rating if service was better.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of the calzone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The food here was killer. This place was recommended to us by a local, and we were so glad. The pizza and calzones were mouth watering. The sausage is some of the best I've tasted. It does take a while to get the food, but that's because they are making it right. We loved it!.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, service ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Amazing food! The service is pretty good, but a bit slow. There is one hostess who is pretty rude--but Juneau service is hit or miss like that.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

Pizzeria Roma is my favorite lunch spot downtown. They have a good variety of flavorful pizzas. My personal favorite is the Mediterranean. The large can feed two hungry people, usually with a slice or two remaining. If you go before or after the noon lunch rush, you won't have to wait too long.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Roma also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.