We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a nice hotel and we stayed for two nights at the beginning of our trip but we stayed at the Best Western Country Lane the last two nights of our trip. The Best Western had a better price and was just as nice. Also, if you are going to be late to check in to this hotel, call ahead, they overbook and asked us to give up our room. We declined and they told us the last people to check in were going to be "bumped" to another hotel....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to make improvements.

We do our best never to overbook the hotel, this is not something that happens very often. I am not sure what happened the day you arrived, however I am sorry if it caused any inconvenience for you.

Again thank you for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel, we really do appreciate it!!

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
24
2
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The facility is an extended stay type of facility with mini-kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator, two eye stove and large microwave. The bathroom was well laid out with plush towels. The kitchen was provided with glass wear and dished for four people. A large frying pan and single pot were provided for cooking along with cooking utensils. There is no breakfast provided or daily maid service. If you need fresh towels, you swap them out in the lobby. There is security on site at night. The building is located near the airport and is about a 5 mile drive to downtown Juneau. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and the main highway is close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Our company strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I want to thank you for your business, we really do appreciate it!!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Juneau.

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salcha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

For the price and location it was great. Family of four slept easily in a room with queen bed and queen pull out sofa. Plenty of space, nice size kitchenette, pleasant room and great customer service! Only thing we didn't care for was the sliding bathroom door.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenGM, General Manager at Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really do appreciate getting feedback from all our customers. Thank you for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Although I understand how the barn style door does not work for everyone it has allowed for more useable space in the bathroom.

Thank you again for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel, I hope we get another chance to serve you!

Thank you,

Stephanie Weitman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stay at the Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel regularly. I am in Juneau for business on at least a monthly basis. The Hotel is conveniently located near the Juneau Airport. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Each room has a small kitchenette. This means there is a two-burner stove, a sink, and a microwave oven. They also provide a full complement of kitchen utensils, pots and pans. That allows me to save some money by shopping at a grocery store and then preparing some or most of my meals in my room. The rooms also have individual heat / air conditioning controls. (most others in Juneau do not!) The wi-fi always seems to work, and the staff is courteous and helpful. I have stayed elsewhere in Juneau. The Juneau Aspen Suites is my absolute favorite.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a third floor room (top floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location - super close to airport - and away from downtown cruisers and local drunks. Closet to Mendenhall glacier - we made several trips in the evening when the crowds were gone. Close to Fred Meyer / Costco / Walmart / local grocery / restaurants / fast food - but you need a car to get anywhere. About 15 min from downtown.
Nice kitchenette. Simple but clean rooms - relatively new. Note that the maid service is only ONCE PER WEEK. Coffee in the lobby is nice. Ample parking. Security at night when the front desk is closed. Free wifi.
Would totally stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

A bit pricy for not offering a shuttle service, and the lobby wasnt open at 5 am, so sadly, no coffee.

The Asst Mngr, Marcia checked us in and in spite of a rush of guests, she managed to take exceptional care of us.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will be back, but will likely rent a car rather then spend upwards of $70 in cab fare to get to and from the airport and playing in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great room, comfortable, clean, close enough to everything (we had a car). WiF is fast and they also provide computers in the lobby with a printer. Coffee and tea was always available in the lobby. I would stay here again if I return to Juneau. We stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel

Address: 8400 Airport Blvd, Juneau, AK 99801
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is in the heart of one of the most scenic state capitals in the nation. Close to the Juneau Airport and Alaska Marine Ferry Dock, Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is also just minutes from the awe-inspiring Mendenhall Glacier. Each guest suite offers:•A tasteful décor•One or two queen beds•Complimentary WiFi•Flat screen television•And a fully equipped kitchen for your convenience. We also offer a business center for corporate guests.Aspen Suites Hotel in Juneau is a perfect choice for business or leisure travel. We offer reasonable rates, a great location and convenient amenities, plus space to spread out and enjoy.The newest value-added business class hotel in Juneau, the clean contemporary design and soothing palette of lobby colors at Aspen Suites Hotel make you feel right at home.Guestrooms are generously sized kitchen suites, larger and wider than standard hotel rooms. Whether you stay a few days or for a few months our professional and caring staff is at your service, ensuring your visit is an unforgettable one.Aspen Suites Hotel Juneau is near the Juneau Airport and the Alaska Marine Highway System Ferry Terminal, an ideal home base to explore Juneau, where the Alaska gold rush began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juneau Aspen Hotel Juneau
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.