We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, wonderful wait-staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Mermaid

Little Mermaid
4246 Homer Spit Road, Harborview Board Walk, Homer, AK 99603
+1 907-399-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 restaurants in Homer
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Fish & Chips, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Poulsbo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful wait-staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just wanted to say thanks for a very wonderful rehearsal dinner held at the Mermaid recently. The food was delicious, fresh and inventive. The wine pairing was perfect, and the service impeccable. We all had a wonderful time. I highly recommend this delightful spot for any meal - you are in for a treat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    161
    25
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Girdwood, Alaska
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just paid $13 for an amazing fresh fish sandwich; plus salad. The fish was pan fried; served between perfect ciabatta and accompanied by the "just right" salad.

Dine here! Can't say more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Must eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had lunch here on 1st day in Homer. Great good and atmosphere. Several specials to choose from. Uses fresh local ingredients. Specials change each meal depending on what is available. Waitress was great and very friendly. Had a rockfish sandwich and salad. Both great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Loved this place - excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were so surprised to find this place. It's busy. We had to wait just a few minutes for a seat. Interesting menu. The food is fresh, unique, and healthy and tastes great. We had the goat cheese stuffed dates and the daily egg special which was something VERY special. Great coffee and service. Nice prices, too. It's definitely worth the stop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fun & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Everyone in our group of 9 liked this. We broused the adjacent bookstore while awaiting a table. Once seated the food service was good and we ate well. enjoyed the Mermaid artwork.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mermaid also viewed

 

Been to Little Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Mermaid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.