We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in an eclectic & enjoyable setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Cups

Cafe Cups
162 W Pioneer Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7524
907-235-8330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Homer
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great food in an eclectic & enjoyable setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Cafe Cups is one of our favorite Homer restaurants... their menu features fresh Alaska seafood and other scrumptious dishes, which are prepared very well (& quite creatively too). The salads with honey habanero dressing, seafood pasta, and creme brûlée are among our favorite offerings. There is a great selection of items to choose from, with a range of prices that should suit different tastes (and budgets). The decor is eclectic and pleasing, and the service is always very prompt and courteous. We like to celebrate our special occassions, and also treat our friends, at Cafe Cups. This place can be quite busy, so be sure to make reservations beforehand.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    38
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage AK
2 reviews
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had the diet burger and tried the Homer beer that is brewed there and it was wonderful! A must try!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seldovia, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sea Food Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Not a very large selection if you don't care for seafood. Prices are a bit high. Usually have to wait for a seat and tables are crowed closely together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great, unique spot for a coffe , a lunch or a dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

While we just stopped for a coffee, we met the owner and thorougly enjoyed a long conversation about Homer and the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fancy Food in Down-Town Homer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As a real local, we do not go here very often. But for a special occasion it is the Cat's Pajamas. The only down side is that lots of other folks usually have the same idea and the place is crowded whenever we go... I mean REALLY crowded... I could not move my chair one inch and I heard every conversation at the tables around me.
The up side is that they have artsy-fartsy meals that look and taste like something from a fancy restaurant back east... So if you are looking to impress a date or get out of the dog-house with your wife this is the place to go.... But be prepared to pay for it... and do not take your kids...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cups also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Cups, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.