We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Olives Restaurant

Fat Olives Restaurant
276 Ohlson Ln, Homer, AK 99603-7803
907-235-8488
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Homer
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
anchorage,ak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything is good in this charming restaurant which serves fabulous pizza and salads. Menu has many other choices. Wine and beer selection is great. Great service. Also has a sandwich take-out and we usually stop here and get one for the trip back to Anchorage.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    124
    40
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible huge pizza's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had diner at Fat Olives and it is really worthwhile paying a visit to this restaurant. The size of their pizza's are really huge, even 28". Prices are reasonable and staff is extremely friendly. Price towards quality is fine, Pizza 12" costs $14, Pizza 18"costs $ 23,50 and Pizza 28"costs $32. The taste of the pizza is fine, not as good as we are used to at home, but rating a 7 (rating range 1-10, 10 is the highest).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Yummy"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The best Pizza in town!!! Not to mention everything else. Just the smell of garlic screams "Italian". Won't be disappointed, and I am from New York so we know good pizza!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great good, ok server, terrible manager”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We are from anchorage and every time we are in Homer we visit fat olives, this last time to celebrate a birthday. We ordered an appetizer that never came out and they messed up our order but the server was very apologetic. As we have all worked in the service industry for ten plus years we were very understanding. After dropping over two hundred dollars we were finishing our drinks and putting our left overs in to go boxes and the lady who seated us, whome I presume to be the GM, asked us if we would hurry up and leave as they were still on a wait. This type of request may be acceptable at fat olives but we find it to be absurd and rude no matter where one is dining. I feel as though the whole experience was rushed and our total time there was just over an hour. If we had ordered a pizza, which they informed us would take an hour, they may have asked us to leave while we were still eating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Such a fun atmosphere.....pizzas are GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is in a retrofitted school bus barn building as you enter into Homer from the main road. Casual, energetic atmosphere. Good service. Pizzas and salads are excellent, we have the margarita pizza usually.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Olives Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fat Olives Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Olives Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.