We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can rent a really top notch room and view if you pay for it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges to your Saves list
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
135 West Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off-2 Nights Sun-Thur
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“You can rent a really top notch room and view if you pay for it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful room with a view of the mountains and the bay. Also, in this B & B we had the whole house to ourselves. Great kitchen, and living room again with a beautiful view of the mountains.

A little pricey, but you get your money worth. I would go for it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new buildings give the better view. But you must be willing to pay for it. They wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    143
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
155
158
37
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Mt
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late April of 2013.

The hotel offers many different types of rooms. We stayed in a European style room, which was kind of small, but completely adequate. We had an ocean view.

Everything was clean and in good repair.

The hosts were helpful and pleasant. The hosts hooked us up with a charter fishing boat for the day following our stay.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a very good time in this nice motel. Very friendly staff, great views. The room was very cosy. A little bit like on a boat. Great views across the water towards the mountains. The shared bathroom has been very clean. We really liked the common area with free coffee and tea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Driftwood for our weekend in Homer. We had our dog with us and they were very accommodating. The room was small but comfortable. I appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms and building in general; usually older places seem neglected but the Driftwood Inn was very clean and welcoming. I will definitely stay again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just stayed here for one rainy night. It was the one of the few places that woudl answer the phone late on new year's eve. The room was spacious and clean. Didn't have breakfast, otherwise it will have been very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed here twice, first visit, lowest price room: very friendly staff and functional room. second visit: one of the best rooms, higher price. Well worth the expense. Gorgeoous room with great views. Would go back in a heartbeat. Staff was wonderful on both visits. Love the proximity to the ocean.

Room Tip: If you can afford to splurge on the ocean front rooms it is worth the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great room for the price. Staff is really helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Located just off of the main drag 5 min drive from the spit. Restaurant across the street is OK, but would suggest eating down at Capt Patty's on the spit instead. Rooms back up to an RV park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Address: 135 West Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.