We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ptarmigan Arts

Ptarmigan Arts
471 E. Pioneer Ave., Homer, AK 99603
907-235-5345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Homer
Type: Art Galleries, Museums
Attraction details
Anchorage
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I always stop here while in Homer. I enjoy the local art in a classy, git shop setting. Don't miss this one!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Probably The Best in Homer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

There are lots of galleries in Homer but TripAdvisor guided us to Ptarmigan first and we agreed that it was probably the pick of the bunch. It's an artists' collaborative venture. There are a lot of items to see and the quality is generally high. Recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful Co-op for Great Art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

An exquisite selection of local fine art. Every time we go in we find something we must have!! I love the idea that the local artists came together to keep this treasure open. A very friendly fun place to shop!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brinkone2@aol.com
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Saw some nice, unique gift items here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in during the Friday night art walk in Homer. I liked the variety of items they have displayed, including jewelry, ceramics, fabrics, knitted items, cards, postcards, and the wooden items, to say a few. Stop by if you're looking for an Alaskan gift to take home with you.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best of the local Alaskan arts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This shop and gallery displays and sells the work of a very satisfying and exciting variety of Alaskan artists. All there for the looking and if you want to buy there is a range of prices. Found wonderful photos of the aurora borealis taken in Homer itself and a glass star that now hangs in my kitchen window. This was my second trip to Homer and Ptarmigan Arts was on my must-see list. Don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ptarmigan Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ptarmigan Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.