We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummilicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Sisters Bakery

Two Sisters Bakery
233 East Bunnell Avenue, Homer, AK 99603
(907) 235-2280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Yummilicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Sweet treats and pastries...breakfast, lunch and more....truly lovely to behold and heavenly to eat.
Don't miss the flourless choc torte made with red wine. Such a nice surprise to find in a small town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    97
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anchor Point, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yummy sweets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

there breads and pastrys are good. the atmosphere is nice, and so is the service. i like the sticky buns best and the chiabatta bread. it sells out fast though

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quaint and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

During our week in Homer we ate at the Two Sisters Bakery twice and I would be ready to return for more. Homemade everything, muffins, danishes, mousse, cupcakes, squares, sandwiches, soups...it was difficult to choose just one item. Wonderful place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O Fallon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast before fishing. Biscuits and gravy, waffles, homemade breads were all great. Just the right amount at the right time.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good stuff here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Delicious coffee and other drinks! The food is so good, fresh bread made daily, their sticky buns are the best! Super delicious sweet treats too, no complaints from me, I love this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Two Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Sisters Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.