We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Homer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Sisters Bakery

Two Sisters Bakery
233 East Bunnell Avenue, Homer, AK 99603
(907) 235-2280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pasadena, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Homer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We ate brunch here twice and loved it! My friend had the quiche but didn't think it had much flavor. I had bagel with salmon, a scone, lattes. Just the cutest place, lots of local flavor. Would go back in a minute!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    97
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here our first morning in Homer. Usually we like to try new places each day but had to go back. Everything we had was wonderful. We even waited in the car for 15 minutes waiting fir them to open on the day we left so we could take goodies in the car!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived here hungry after the lengthy drive from Seward to Homer and enjoyed the seafood chowder and the BLT baguette. It was difficult to find a table for four on a Saturday afternoon but not too long to wait. The bread is fresh and yummy. The seafood chowder could have used a bit more flavor (or maybe just some salt?) but it was charming in that it tasted homemade with real ingredients and we liked it.

Check out the bread case and take home some fresh bread. We got a sourdough baguette for $2.50 on the day old bread shelf (regular fresh loaves are about $5 I think). That bread was good the next day with some homemade fried rockfish and halibut!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Homer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in Homer for for four days. The first two days, we tried some of the other breakfast joints around Homer that were recommended, but nothing held a candle to Two Sister's. Everything our party tried, quiche, granola, pastries, savories, was fabulous. One of our group needed a gluten-free option and the girls quickly worked to accommodate her. The coffee is first class.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved the variety. The pastries that I purchased were delicious. The atmosphere is really great as well!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Two Sisters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Sisters Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.