We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trails End Horse Adventures

Trails End Horse Adventures
53435 E End Rd, Homer, AK 99603
907-235-6393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Homer
Attraction details
Homer, Alaska
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great time on this horse ride, mark was a great guide and very orofessional, the horse were in excellent shape and all was very clean, had a great time with a friend who was visiting Homer

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a great horseback ride across the tidal flats on the mouth of Kachemak Bay. Views are amazing, and we saw several huge eagles. I don't ride often and did just fine. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best excursion in the kenai peninsula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This trip was the perfect way to enjoy connecting to the land around Homer and have a quirky fun experience to remember. Mark, your guide and cowboy is quite a character and at the same time very watchful and experienced dealing with tourists horses and the area. I highly recommend the trip but will warn you that we spent 6 hours out and it is a long excursion if you haven't ridden much. My butt is still sore!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Mark. The owner,wrangler,historian but best of all friend and castmember of Alaska the last frontier. The ride to end of Kachemack bay just SPECTACULAR.

Do not miss this. Great bargain

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Outdoor Experience on Kenai Peninsula!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Recently back from a trip to Homer, Alaska. Highly recommend spending the day with Mark and his horses. You will see eagles and other wildlife, cross tidal flats and streams, and view bay, mountains, glaciers not to mention wildflowers. This is a trip that satisfies experienced riders and novices alike. My advice for adults (and I ride frequently at home!) take some advil before and after and plan on a hot tub post ride! The experience is very affordable - and when I suggested to Mark that he should raise his prices his reply was, "I know but I want to keep it affordable for families so they can have this experience". So tip the cowboy and his hands - you won't get a more personal, up close Alaskan experience.

Other suggestions - pack water, lunch and bug dope as depending on weather and wind, parts of the ride can get a bit buggy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trails End Horse Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trails End Horse Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.