We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Eagle trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Land's End Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Land's End Resort to your Saves list
Land's End Resort
1.0 of 5 Resort   |   4786 Homer Spit Road, Homer, AK 99603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lands End Getaway Package
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Homer
Tualatin
1 review
“March Eagle trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location for activities at the spit or the Marina...not an excellent location for activities in town unless you have a car. Hotel was great, nice rooms with balconies overlooking the bay, full service restaurant on site with good variety. Excellent and free wifi and cell service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please check back this Spring, I can not make any promises at this point, but we are considering adding shuttle services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    140
    65
    24
    21
See reviews for
112
154
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

After our stay last year, we wanted to book the same room again this year. When we arrived, I noticed on the registration sheet that we were not assigned the room I had requested. The CEO, Mike, handled the entire situation himself. He showed us three rooms; the one we were booked into (not our favorite), a suite with a separate living room (better), and the third was nearly as nice as our preferred room (with a deck and two windows - one facing the bay, and the other the ocean). Mike allowed us this upgrade from the room that we booked into, as well as three appetizer coupons to the on-site restaurant, The Chart Room, to compensate for our disappointment.
In the end, we learned that booking our "special" room five months in advance was not enough..we will try six months in advance next year.
Though we didn't get the room we were expecting, we did get the quality service we've come to know from the management and staff at Lands End Resort.

Room Tip: The third floor is generally quiet as no one is overhead. You will want an ocean facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort for your getaway, your repeat business, and for taking the time to comment. Our entire team cares about our guests' experience, and we do not like to see them disappointed. We are certainly not perfect, but we do strive everyday to make our guests feel at home and to create the opportunity for them to enjoy all that Kachemak Bay and the Homer Spit have to offer whether its enjoying the many outdoor activities, viewing wildlife, or a peaceful and quiet getaway. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Land's End is my go-to place in Homer. The staff will do everything they can to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable, the view is breathtaking, the food is delicious (bring a large appetite because the servings are generous), and the spa is a great way to top off your day. There is a plethora of wildlife to view from every window or while strolling along the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and our Chart Room restaurant, and thank you for your nice compliments of our resort and staff. Our staff truly strives for outstanding guest service every day, we are not perfect, but we do strive to make our guests stay perfect. We are truly blessed at our location at the end of the spit, the view and surroundings really could not possibly get much better. Chef Billy has brought an entirely new level of skill and creativity to our Chart Room restaurant combined with an expectation for and from his team to achieve excellence with every meal that leaves their kitchen. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the years and have watched it expand to take up the end of the Spit...
depending on the room, it can be a value or overpriced... I've never had any problems with the Staff nor room...
it is at the end of the Spit and if you are in Homer and "enjoying" yourself it can be a long drive back and beware of Homer PD...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort. I do highly recommend our view rooms, over 85% of our rooms are view rooms which is by design because it is a shame to not fully enjoy the view of Kachemak Bay and its surrounding mountains and beaches from your room. We do also have business travelers as well as others who, believe it or not, are not as interested in enjoying the view. Thank you for mentioning our staff as well, our team strives to provide outstanding hospitality to our guests every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice scenery and nice at check in. Upon asking for a late checkout due to having to stay for a few extra hours I was told no late checkouts were available. Someone else asked for the same thing after me and they were honored with no problems. No consistency at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We offer late checkouts upon request whenever possible and its dependent upon whether someone is scheduled to check-in to that same room or not. Our agent should have explained that better to you at the time, and I apologize for that. The other guests room did not have someone checking in to their room that night whereas your room did have someone scheduled to check-in. I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I always like to stay here when in town on business.
Comfortable, quiet accommodations. I have stayed here probably twenty times and always recommend the Lands End when I know someone is going to Homer.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort for your business travel, and thank you for your referrals. Our Chart Room restaurant is again open seven days per week. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent hospitality. Many of the staff have been there for years and it is nice to be recognized and remembered. Meals were outstanding. There are several unique items on the menu that are great. Can't beat the view.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for taking the time to post. We are fortunate both for our location as well as our experienced, friendly staff who take pride in our excellent service. We are very excited about all of the 5* feedback that we are receiving in response to our new Executive Chef, Chef Billy, and the high-end experience that his team has created. The Chart Room, which we view as the best seafood restaurant in Alaska, won the Best Entrée award earlier this month at the Taste of Kenai event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Land's End Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Resort

Address: 4786 Homer Spit Road, Homer, AK 99603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Land's End Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Land's End Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Homer
Lands End Hotel Homer
Lands End Homer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land's End Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.