We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
137 Healy Spur Road, Box 262, P.O. Box 262, Healy, AK 99743   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Healy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The best part of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

As you can see from the other reviews Denali Dome Home is just a delight. There is nothing to complain about and so much to praise. Ann and Terry are the perfect hosts and their B&B meets and surpasses all expectations one might have of a first rate B&B. We were met at the train station by both Ann and Terry in 2 vehicles, as there were 4 of us and luggage to be transported. From the moment we set foot in the Dome we were treated like old friends. There was always tea and coffee available with tasty cookies or brownies and Terry's breakfast (especially his pancakes) are seriously praise-worthy. But for myself it was Ann's warm attentions that really won me over. She made sure we had transportation and even drove us to a restaurant our first night in Denali and made arrangements for someone to drive us back! And when I wasn't feeling well on our last day she even gave me a bowl of her delicious soup. I am happy to have found such a perfect vacation stay but happier still to have found such a lovely new friend. Stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    26
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
57
128
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights, this past August at Ann and Terry's B&B. We loved the place. The setting is very beautiful. We stayed in room#1, very private. It has a brand new bathroom with heated floor. Their home is a very unique place, exceptionally clean. Both Ann and Terry cooked breakfast for us, great food and very generous amounts. They are very kind, friendly, even helped us book a trip in Denali Park and gave us lots of great advise about traveling in the park. Ann let us borrow a cooler with ice packs to keep our food fresh while in the park. I would definitely go back and highly recommend this B&B to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A very comfortable place to stay. Terry was very helpful and makes great pancakes! We stayed in room 4 which is just inside the front door and downstairs so it's a little more private, it also has a small sauna which is great after a cold day out river rafting in September. The living area is very comfortable with lots of snacks and drinks available. Also, tons of books and DVD's just in case the weather keeps you inside. It's a short drive into the park @ 10 minutes, Terry let us borrow a backpack and bino's for our trip into the park. Overall the best place we stayed on our two week trip.

Room Tip: Room 4 is just inside the front door and downstairs so it offers a little more privacy. It also has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in one room (2 of us) in June for 3 mights as we toured the Denali area. The home is huge with many very private rooms, it is exceptionally clean and comfortable, the decks and grounds are great. We had a queen and twin with memory foam mattresses which were the most comfortable beds we tried in Alaska! Black out drapes, sauna in the ensuite bathroom, nice size refrigerator, even a requested fan to help me doze were all very much appreciated after full days of hiking, exploring.

Walked the property behind and found bear and moose tracks, saw moose right across the street. Very convenient to 49th State Brewing Company and only 7 miles from Denali gate. Loved staying in Healy, very tiny community but beautiful, saw moose along the highway, spectacular views of Alaskan range.

Hosts were kind, had researched tours for us, had even arranged for friend's birthday pie when i requested. The only shortcoming was that we had discussed prior to traveling that we were on low carb, high protein diet and host seemed a little skimpy on meat, may not be an issue for others. If u were early to breakfast, there was plenty of fruit, etc. the host advertise "made to order" breakfast but seemed reluctant to really accomodate request which was uncomfortable to us to feel we had to push. With the prices charged at B and B, the inclusion of quality breakfast is expected.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very homey and comfortable. Great experience. I would recommend this place to anyone. Stick around for the fresh baked cookies in the morning. It's not too far from the park and worth the price for what you get

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The owners were out of town but they left the B&B in great hands! We were extremely happy with our service, the house is awesome, and the food was great! We slept the best here during our entire trip! And it was quiet, which is not what we heard from people staying at the resort. We have already recommended the Dome Home to some local friends of ours! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in the lower unit- which was a great set-up for two families. The place is beautiful with great interaction with other guests in the morning. Dexter welcomed us to the home and Jo cooked the more than adequate breakfasts. Jo was very accommodating to our and others breakfast requests. The home sits in the country with moose wandering around the property. Extremely quiet, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The lower rooms do not have a view but work great for family get togethers requiring two rooms. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast

Address: 137 Healy Spur Road, Box 262, P.O. Box 262, Healy, AK 99743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Healy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denali Dome Home is 12 miles north of Denali National Park and is oldest established B&B in the Denali Area. It has 7 bedrooms with private baths (some with a jacuzzi or sauna), Wifi, refrigerators, and free, full, cooked to order breakfast served in our dining room each morning. Free, off-street parking on a paved lot and drive, 7 private acres, woods, lawns and gardens, decks and privacy. It has received high ratings and is listed in Lonely Planet as the best B&B in Healy. The Denali Dome Home also has Keys to Denali, LLC,a car rental in the Denali area with a free pick up and delivery in Denali. Denali Dome Home starts its 26th season in Denali this year. Get a package deal for accommodations, rental cars and AK railroad tickets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Dome Home b&b
Denali Dome Home Hotel Healy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.