We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your personal lakeside home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denali Lakeview Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denali Lakeview Inn
Save
You added Denali Lakeview Inn to your Saves list
Mile 1.2 Otto Lake Road, PO Box 14, Healy, AK 99743   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Healy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mequon, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Your personal lakeside home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't have been happier with our 3 night stay in the Aspen Meadow room. Everything was spotless and the bed very comfortable. After a long day at Denali NP it felt great to put my feet up in the recliner. We enjoyed having breakfast in the room. You didn't have to get dressed to have your cereal. There was fresh fruit everyday, enough to take along with us for our bag lunch in the park. A suggestion to hosts, if you want to enhance breakfast, a couple of hard boiled eggs with the fruit, raisin bread, cereals and juice would be a welcome addition. I will say that the walls are thin. Our first night we could hear the man in the next room snoring up a storm. We were glad he left the next day. The location 10 miles down the road is just far enough to get away from the madhouse of Glitter Gultch and yet close (15 min) so it is a quick trip into the park. We would definitely return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
76
139
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and loved it .When you drive down and go past the ATV rental and see a very average blue structure ,you might worry a bit that the place is cold and musty ,But its anything but that .Rooms were comfortably large, neat and clean.The breakfast offered isalso adequate. The view is the best part .The rooms come with a deck with table and seating that allows you to enjoy every bit if the scenery.Would love to come back :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed two nights with a beautiful view of the lake. Convenient breakfast with plenty of choices. Room was adequate size with comfortable beds. Restful place to stay away from Park. Stayed in Denali before and this was a much better choice.

Room Tip: Rooms are described on-line
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and I have only the best things to say. Our room, like most other rooms here had the view of the lake. Rooms were comfortably large, neat and clean. Nothing extravagant. Their service was impeccable with great attention to detail. The place is about 20 mins from Denali national park and other shops which works out really well. I would highly recommend this place if you are staying near Denali.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Deck Room and was perfectly positioned to Denali for us. Close, but away from the madding crowd. Very comfy bed and nice armchair (could have done with 2 though). Breakfast supplies were good, we also ordered the box lunch for our Denali shuttle which was well worth the price.

Room Tip: The Deck Room has an internal door to the adjoining suite. During our stay the other room had a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms were exceptionally clean and sparsely but tastefully decorated with plush towels, comfortable beds and fluffy comforters. Bathroom was nice size and the view from the terrace was fantastic. Tub was huge. We enjoyed our little deck. The first night we brought down groceries from Fairbanks and cooked up a little meal in our in room microwave using the plates and utensils provided. Breakfast was OK - continental, but made eating on the run early a breeze so we could get to the park early. They ask you to leave your shoes at the front door, which I am sure contributes to the very clean facility. The employees are not very present in the main areas unlike a B and B or regular hotel, but any requests we had via phone call were quickly attended too.

We would definitely stay here again. We stayed on the top floor. Because we went early in the season, not many rooms were occupied so I was able to do a quick scan to see if there were any rooms I would like better for next time. Honestly they all looked very similar and just as comfortable with similar views. The only exception would be one that had a twin bed in it which looked out over the parking lot. Not sure of the name of the room. I would recommend staying on the top floors as you will get a better view and more privacy. Some suggestions of things to do - we rented a canoe from the outdoor store just east of the hotel and paddled out to the peninsula in the lake. From a safe distance in our boat we saw Mama moose and her little baby. Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights last year on our trip to Alaska. We liked the price and proximity to Denali and found it sufficient for our needs. We had 3 guests staying in one room, and basically just needed a comfy place to sleep 3, that provided food to eat, and was easily accessible to the area. It is a bed and breakfast, so the set-up is different in that you are staying in a very large house with other guests. We were on the bottom floor, so we could get in and out through our back door, and even drive our car up to our back door to unload our gear. All of the guests staying at the b&b were extremely quiet and respectful of other guests. All of the balconies face out over the lake, so every room has a fantastic view as well.

The decor is definitely out-dated, but didn't impede any on our stay.

Room Tip: Bottom floor was excellent so you could get in and out of your room through your back deck and door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denali Lakeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Lakeview Inn

Address: Mile 1.2 Otto Lake Road, PO Box 14, Healy, AK 99743
Location: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Healy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful mountain and Lake views. Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Lakeview Hotel Healy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denali Lakeview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.