We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denali Faith Hill Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denali Faith Hill Lodge
Save
You added Denali Faith Hill Lodge to your Saves list
mile 1.9 Lignite Rd., Healy, AK 99743   |  
Hotel amenities
st louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“fun place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed three days august 23,24,25.The rooms were small but comfortable.Mitch's hospitality was awesome.The common room was big with a great view from the deck.It was fun talking to other people while Mitch made us a great breakfast.I had a yummy omelet each morning.We also enjoyed watching the beavers in the beaver pond a short distance down the road.It was a short and beautiful ride to Denali.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Had an amazing stay at the Faith Hill Lodge. We arrived by train and needed to get to all our attractions so, since It was the only place that provided transportation, thats where we booked. So glad it worked out that way! The morning we were going to the park, Sumariam packed us a breakfast/lunch to take with us. She is so generous! It lasted all day, saving us time and money in the park. I would recommend this place to anyone not touring with the cruise lines! Made it easy to tour by ourselves, saving tons!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at 4 B&B's on this trip and Faith Hill was my least favorite. Rooms are basic, more like a bunkhouse or hostel. Our room did not even have a nightstand and 2 of the 3 lightbulbs over the sink were burnt out. I told Mitch about it on arrival and they were never replaced. Rustic at best. View off the common area very nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed in the private room. The room is small and the ceiling is very low. Average cleanness. The room does not have any view, but the main lodge has a great view. The main lodge is also very clean. We find the breakfast moderate. Do not expect the experience of a regular B&B that the breakfast is set up and served when you arrive. At faith hill, you basically have to do it by yourself. The owner is a talkative and religious person. We find him okay. The good thing about the lodge is that we saw a lot of moose close to the lodge. Almost every time we went out, we saw 1 or 2 wandering around. The lodge also has high speed WiFi.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

During our week long vacation in Alaska, this was by far the best place we stayed. The owner Mitch, was very accommodating with our large family. He was very hospitable and went out of his way to make our stay great! The rooms were clean, cozy, and comfortable. Mitch was very generous with breakfast and was insistent on serving us to the best he could. The location is scenic and the view from the back porch was amazing. Most of all, the price we paid was nothing compared to the services we received! Mitch truly made us feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Faith Hill Lodge is a 20 minutes drive from Denali's Park Entrance, in a quieter, less touristic place. It is fairly easy to find it as long as one's paying attention to the road and the views from the lodge main room are breathtaking. Rooms are ok, but the best of the place is the company. There's always people around and the owner keeps us all together commenting our experiences in the place and our travelling background. And he is also a great guitar player :) I certainly met charming, awesome people during my stay and had lots of fun over there. It also has free Internet (not that one's going to use it much over there with so many things to do :)) and breakfast is included. Worth every cent!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Faith Hill was an incredible place to stay. This is a family owned bed & breakfast, and they do a superb job. Owner Mitch gave helpful tips that made our visit there very enjoyable. The room was not only spotlessly clean, and beautifully done, but they have a very family welcoming spirit for all their guests. Mitch makes a great breakfast. He even showed us how to get to the beaver pond, where we got to see the cutest beavers making a new dam. Very handy location for seeing Denali; and yet away from the main street where the other hotels were. We were so glad we stayed at Faith Hill!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Denali Faith Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Faith Hill Lodge

Address: mile 1.9 Lignite Rd., Healy, AK 99743
Location: United States > Alaska > Healy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Healy
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denali Faith Hill Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.