We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Keep Returning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosey's Cantina

Mosey's Cantina
1 Soap Suds Alley, Haines, AK
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Haines
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We'll Keep Returning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Friendly, efficient service. Delicious food. Worth the trip from Whitehorse. That's all you need to know.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mexico North of 2 boards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a quaint little Mexican food. The food is great, inexpensive, and portion size is good. The atmosphere is very homey with outdoor seating as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Fresh homemade salsa. Good carne Asada. Great service. Interesting menu. I'd go back again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish I had Mosey's where I live!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a great surprise to find such a quality Mexican food restaurant in Haines! I had tostadas and my husband had carne asada tacos. We would recommend both. The rice was different than I was used to since it was essentially just white rice. The salsa is right up there with the best I have ever had and growing up in San Diego I have tasted some good salsa! They don't have a license for anything more than beer and wine. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a margarita!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Such a friendly fun place! Enjoyed dinner there last night! Fresh guacamole was excellent! All our other food was basic, but good. Easy to find. The restaurant is in a cute little house up on the hill. Margaritas were unique and yummy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosey's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Mosey's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosey's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.