We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaska Copper River B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glennallen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alaska Copper River B&B
Save
You added Alaska Copper River B&B to your Saves list
Mile 111 Richardson Highway-Tazlina Terrace Drive, Office 822. 3255, Glennallen, AK 99588   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Glennallen B&B and Inns
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Fantastic place to stay. The owners are attentive, helpful, and organized. The property is like well maintained and the be décor is "Alaska comfortable". The kitchen and laundry facilities are well maintained, stocked and ready to use.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. He surprised me with a weekend getaway to Kennicott mine. We stayed at the Alaska Copper River Bed and Breakfast and it was fantastic. We had a lovely bedroom and our own bathroom. There was a full kitchen (stocked fridge) and a cozy living room. We hung out and watched movies and just had a great time!!

Room Tip: I clicked fitness center by mistake. There was no fitness center available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn F, Owner at Alaska Copper River B&B, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed our B&B AND your Anniversary! Had we known, we certainly would have had flowers and chocolate ready! Perhaps next anniversary:) As for an impromptu fitness center-we always have that walk to the Copper River-1/2 mile (lol:), and in winter will have Cross Country Skis Available! We are open every season! Thank you two for staying with Alaska Copper River B&B; we hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We wish we had planned to stay longer! The B & B is very clean, comfortable, and quiet. More than we expected ~ the owners have thought of everything and are wonderful hosts. We will definitely recommend it to friends, and look forward to staying longer on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were so happy to find this gem of a B&B for our trip to Copper Center. Copper River B&B is very clean and comfortable. It's a house with 3 guestrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, dining room, and fully-stocked kitchen. The owners live a stone's throw away and are available to help with whatever you might need. There is wifi and telephone. And a killer view of the sunrise behind the Wrangells!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Whether on business or leisure travel, the Alaska Copper River B&B is head and shoulders above the rest. I travel to the Region quite a bit for business, and finding good accommodations has been a challenge. The Alaska Copper River B&B is comfortable, clean, quiet and Quinn is an excellent host. I'm so happy to have found this B&B! I highly recommend the Alaska Copper River B&B to anyone traveling in the Region.

Anna U.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the largest room with a huge bathroom and lots of storage. Plus it has a ceiling fan and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tok, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Comfortable, very clean & extremely roomy, nice big kitchen, pantry & dining. Pantry & refrigerator well stocked.This B&B is like your own home. Very friendly folks for an exceptional stay. No highway noise & very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Alaska Copper River B&B is a true find for the long-term or short-term guest alike! Rather than your typical B&B, sharing the home of the owner, it is actually a 3 bedroom 2 ba fully furnished house with all the amenities (wifi, local phone, linens, and stocked kitchen, fridge, freezer and pantry filled with breakfast items to use when and as you wish). I often travel to the Copper River Basin for work and it is such a delight have a place that feels like my own home. The beds are comfortable. The house is clean. The hosts live just across the street and are most attentive and welcoming. You even have peek-a-boo views of the Wrangels from the livingroom window. I would reccomend the Alaska Copper River B&B to any traveler looking for a home base from which to work or explore.

Room Tip: If you are traveling on your own, choose the Master with your own bath - a jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaCopperRiverBB, Owner at Alaska Copper River B&B, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you! We have sure enjoyed accommodating our single travelers, as well as our groups!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alaska Copper River B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Copper River B&B

Address: Mile 111 Richardson Highway-Tazlina Terrace Drive, Office 822. 3255, Glennallen, AK 99588
Location: United States > Alaska > Glennallen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glennallen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Copper River B&B is located in the heart of the Copper River Valley near Wrangell-St. Elias National Park and the world-famous Copper River. The B&B home has 3 rooms available with access to full kitchen, living and dining areas. It is centrally located approximately 5 miles from Glennallen, Alaska and 7 miles from Copper Center, 2 hours from Valdez, and 3 1/2 hours from Anchorage, Alaska. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaska Copper River B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.