We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Meal in Anchorage Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silvertip Grill

Silvertip Grill
165 Hightower Rd, Girdwood, AK 99587
+1 907-783-2594
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Girdwood
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal in Anchorage Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were looking for a place to have lunch in Girdwood. A local suggested the Silvertip Grill, and we are glad he did.

We has a perfectly prepared BLT and a delectable mushroom soup.

Do not be put of by the unassuming facade. In my opinion, we had our best meal in the Anchorage area at this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“There must be better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Service was unfriended. Food was tasteless and overpriced even by Alaska standards. My bacon blue cheese burger looked and tasted as if stewed on a flat grill and for $14.50 I would expect more than 2 half pieces of bacon. Guess when we sat down to a dirty table of salt etc swept under the condiments I should of suspected what would be next

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places in Alaska!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is little. But it's awesome!

During this visit we had breakfast - around $11 per person but fills you up and it's sooo good! We've also had their sandwiches and they don't disappoint. If you come for lunch, come hungry!

Good food, the staff is super friendly, they spotlight Alaskan beer and the place has a really cool vibe overall. If you're around on a weekend, stop in to check out one of the local guest bands. The Silverstip is one of our favorite places in Alaska and we make sure we fit it in whenever we're in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a great lunch after being out in the rain all morning at the Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center. Really good Philly Cheesesteaks... so glad we stopped in.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Philly Cheesesteak!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My mom and I stopped in at the Silvertip Grill and both ordered philly cheesesteaks. They were probably some of the best chesesteaks we have had! The service was great and the pricing was reasonable! Had a good menu selection- if I was ever in Girdwood again I would stop in for another delicious meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silvertip Grill also viewed

 

Been to Silvertip Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silvertip Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.