We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations

Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Girdwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations
Save
You added Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations to your Saves list
330 Hightower, Unit B101, Girdwood, AK 99587   |  
Hotel amenities
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

There were 8 of us for the first part of July and we absolutely loved staying at the house. It was very spacious and cozy. It was so clean we thought it was brand new. The large gourmet kitchen had everything we needed to feed our small army. The bedrooms and bathrooms were well stocked with linens. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the deck for dinner. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. We would definately stay again if we ever return to Girdwood.

Room Tip: The master suite is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed in apartment B102, a ground floor unit, for over two weeks with our three year old child.
The condo was spacious, extremely clean and had everything you could wish for.
Nice were also the heated garage, the washer/dryer in the unit and the hot tub on the deck.

While the building is in a quiet area, the walls are a little thin and if you have tough luck, like we did over the course of about six days, you hear the people/children above you running around at night (although the house rules strictly forbid this). We did not want to complain because we were sure our child was not always quiet enough during the day, either ;-)

But we would absolutely recommend the apartments to friends and family, and would love to come back as well.

Thank you, Kimberly!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We had just completed our 7 day Princess cruise to Alaska. We stayed in the condo in Girdwood and had an enjoyable stay. We hiked near the condo and took in the lovely beauty of the forest (something you can't do on a cruise). The condo was beautiful, new, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We would be happy to stay there again.

Jay & Julie
Las Cruces, New Mexico

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed in Snow Raven B202 for four days/3 nights along with another couple and really enjoyed being there. The condo was spacious, comfortably furnished, maintained like new, and conveniently located. Kim did a great job accommodating us at the last minute, setting up to our preferences, and recommending hiking trails and restaurants. We would definitely stay at Snow Raven B202 again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We were very happy with the unit, A205, it was very clean. The rooms are large and well appointed with their own bathrooms. The unit was beautiful and comfortable, with all the necessary items for cooking and doing laundry. The location was central to activities on the Kenai peninsula and also within Girdwood. The management was pleasant and very accomodating. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

We stayed in a two bedroom unit at the Snow Raven over the Thanksgiving 2007 holiday. Contact with with the manager, Kim, was easy. The condo had everything. Our room had a private hot tub on the deck and the kitchen had all the utensils and kitchen equipment you could possibly need. It is a short walk to restauarants, a small store, and bookstore. Kim even had a supply of DVDs for us to use, when the weather turned bad. I would recommend the condos highly.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newpot,Tn.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

Snow Raven is a very well maintained and clean,clean resort
we had a total of 3 condos and all had wonderful decor and
were well supplied to meet our needs.
The staff and The Duncans were all very informative of the
area, and very very friendly,and helpful.
We would certainly stay at Snow Raven Resort again,and highly
reccomend it for anyone who has Alaska travel plans.
The view was great.
Danny&Betty Coffey
Newport,Tn.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations

Address: 330 Hightower, Unit B101, Girdwood, AK 99587
Location: United States > Alaska > Girdwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Girdwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations is a property management company for Girdwood's best nightly rental condos. The condos are all 2 bedroom/2 bath units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. They are beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Some units have views, some have hot tubs, all are very comfortable. They are perfect for two couples traveling together who want to share expenses or the family who wants to save money by cooking their own meals instead of eating out. They are also perfect for the couple wanting a romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Girdwood Rentals & Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.