We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice job Sherry. Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Aria Chalet Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Girdwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Aria Chalet Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Alpine Aria Chalet Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
743 Timberline Drive, Girdwood, AK 99587   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice job Sherry. Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Sherry is the owner of this B&B. It is unlike most B&B's in that it is basically a beautiful upstairs apartment with it's own entrance over Sherry's garage with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom, and laundry. Sherry keeps it stocked with good food that you can help yourself to. The place looks, feels, and smells brand new. It is very clean. The bed is queen size and very comfortable. Sherry is very earth conscious and green, if you are into that. She is also very helpful, but stays out of your way and lets you come and go as you please.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Beautiful B&B with a very gracious and helfpul host in a quiet location in lovely Girdwood. It was clean, nicely furnished, private, and great organic breakfast food was provided. The wifi, movie selection, and mini-library were nice additions to a wonderful place. This was one of our favorite stays in a 3 week tour of Alaska and a great place to wrap up our vacation before heading back to Michigan. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband, his mother, and I stayed at Alpine Aria while visiting our son who lives in Girdwood. We loved having a kitchen and the healthy, organic breakfast foods provided. The unit was spotlessly clean and very comfortably furnished. We definitely plan to stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Arriving unreasonably late after a seemingly endless trip from Australia, we were met with Sherry's warm Alaskan welcome. Delightful! For the following four days, her friendly, unintrusive hospitality helped give us a special introduction to Alaska.
We later went on to join the tourist hordes at the icon sights - Denali, etc. All really fine, but we felt particularly glad that we had started with Sherry in the friendly Girdwood community.
The apartment is spacious, impeccable and comfortable - just as described by the other respondents. The breakfast goodies represent a serious threat to the waistline.
We'd love to return - a pity it's so far from Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

By staying at the Apline Aria, my wife and I ended our 17 day (first time ever) Alaska vacation on a very high note! Sherry and Bob went out their way to make our stay very comfortable and memorable. The breakfast foods that were provided each day were delicious, the apartment was immaculate and very spacious, and Sherry made us feel "right at home". When we return to Girdwood, we most definitely will ask to stay at the Alpine Aria again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

It was all the amenities of home with the extra advantage of a local resident guiding us to restaurants and places to visit and a good starting point for exploration of Kenai Peninsula. We would definitely stay here again and revisit the charming community of Girdwood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the wonderful Alpine Aria Chalet for two nights while we were in GIrdwood for a wine tasting dinner and some skiing. This cozy chalet is beautiful little gem nestled in the trees of a quiet Girdwood neighborhood. We loved the natural wood construction, windows all around, and the two decks. Sherry is a wonderful host who obviously cares about her guests and has thought of everything. We were greeted by fresh cut flowers on the counter surrounded by a feast of fresh fruit and delicious baked goods. Between those and the stocked (eggs, milk, yogurt, etc.) fridge, we enjoyed a fabulous private breakfast each morning. Our weekend went by so fast, I only hope we can return again maybe in the summer!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Aria Chalet Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Aria Chalet Bed and Breakfast

Address: 743 Timberline Drive, Girdwood, AK 99587
Location: United States > Alaska > Girdwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Aria Chalet Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.