We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book or be sorry...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rickshaw

The Rickshaw
Muri Main Road, Muri Village, 682, Cook Islands
682 22232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 82 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
various
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Book or be sorry...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great S.E Asian food, done well, in a simple (almost) authentic-feeling setting. Ate there 3 out of 5 nights (2 in, one take away) - hmmm. I guess we liked it! NB Take-aways are not cheaper but if you don't book - at least you can still enjoy it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely addition to Muri”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This little restaurant has a very special charm. We were seated by a window (helps to pre-book at any of the restaurants) and had a very enjoyable evening. Food was pleasant and the wait staff very attentive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food and good prices :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The restaurants on Rarotonga are not cheap at all but this one has a really good value for money! The dishes are so tasty! I think this is one of the best vietnamese restaurants where I have ever eaten! The nasi goreng is great and the salads too :) Everything tastes so fresh! If you like to eat spicy then you should order the dishes hot! Its delicious :) The ambience is very nice too! Its realy familiar :) Small tables and candles on it and some soft music :) I think you will enjoy it :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I dined here one night on our honeymoon and loved it, it was one of the best meals we had in Raro.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We enjoyed going to the Rickshaw. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Staff very helpful and pleasant. They make you feel comfortable and area is pleasant. Will go back again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rickshaw also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to The Rickshaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rickshaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.