We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nu-Shakes"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Latte

Coco Latte
Ara Tapu | Vaimaanga, Cook Islands
+682 27183
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 82 restaurants in Rarotonga
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Nu-Shakes"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nu Shakes are a must. They are sooo delicious and you drink them straight out of the coconut. Reasonably priced and friendly staff..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    84
    26
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on Raro.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Went there 3 times for breakfast. The best big breakfast I have had! Word of warning - the large coffees are awesome and HUGE! Just what the doctor ordered! They also happened to have gluten free bread at the time which was the only place I found it on Raro. This makes it my favourite place to eat in Raro! Also the staff were super friendly and welcoming.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee on the island?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Awesome coffee, sandwiches, and my favourite bacon and eggs.

Friendliest staff on the island, and trust me, on this island that is really saying something.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sooo nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

called in 3 times and each time it was wonderful food good, but it is the friendly people they chat to you like the Vaima all staff are great at customer service.
The coffee gets my 100% stamp..the fruit smoothie is just the best..this cafe closes about 3PM is great for breakfast or lunch when they do toasted sandwiches they are not mean really filled so well the prices are very good.
I was told by someone in new zealand to try this cafe...it is good
Easy to find as it is across the road from Wigmores Super store bus will stop just ask to get off at Wigmores by the way Wigmores is nice shop..if by bike or car plenty of parking around.
something that lacks on Rarotonga is great customer service...but never fear at this cafe and Vaima it is the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Mmmmm - the famous Coconut Milkshake and more!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I would spend every day at Coco Latte while on the island, if I could. Their very popular Coconut Milkshake generously served up in the coconut shell, is delectably refreshing and completely satisfying. The staff are all very friendly and hospitable, and the chef is exceptional!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Latte also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Coco Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Latte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.