We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee on the island?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Latte

Coco Latte
Ara Tapu | Takitumu District, Cook Islands
+682 27 183
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in Rarotonga
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee on the island?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Awesome coffee, sandwiches, and my favourite bacon and eggs.

Friendliest staff on the island, and trust me, on this island that is really saying something.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    36
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sooo nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

called in 3 times and each time it was wonderful food good, but it is the friendly people they chat to you like the Vaima all staff are great at customer service.
The coffee gets my 100% stamp..the fruit smoothie is just the best..this cafe closes about 3PM is great for breakfast or lunch when they do toasted sandwiches they are not mean really filled so well the prices are very good.
I was told by someone in new zealand to try this cafe...it is good
Easy to find as it is across the road from Wigmores Super store bus will stop just ask to get off at Wigmores by the way Wigmores is nice shop..if by bike or car plenty of parking around.
something that lacks on Rarotonga is great customer service...but never fear at this cafe and Vaima it is the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Mmmmm - the famous Coconut Milkshake and more!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I would spend every day at Coco Latte while on the island, if I could. Their very popular Coconut Milkshake generously served up in the coconut shell, is delectably refreshing and completely satisfying. The staff are all very friendly and hospitable, and the chef is exceptional!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Raro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Family members who live in Raro had recommended Coco Latte on my recent trip, raving about it having the best breakfast on the island.... glad to report this was true!

Our group of three people ordered a few meals including the Big Breakfast (can't remember the name but has everything), Omelet and a selection of breads. All the meals were delicious and had a nice hint of local flavour, for example the rukau served in the big breakfast (taro leaves similar to spinach). Service was friendly and speedy. The cafe was fairly full, but we only waited a few minutes for our drinks, then 15 minutes for our breakfast.

Can't wait to return on my next trip to Raro!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great milkshakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

You have to try Uncle Marks Nutz, an amazing coconut milkshake, actually served in a coconut shell. We tried most of the smoothies on the menu, they were all delicious and we got topped up when sitting outside the cafe. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Latte also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Coco Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Latte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.