We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm - the famous Coconut Milkshake and more!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Latte

Coco Latte
Ara Tapu | Vaimaanga, Cook Islands
+682 27183
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 83 restaurants in Rarotonga
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Mmmmm - the famous Coconut Milkshake and more!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I would spend every day at Coco Latte while on the island, if I could. Their very popular Coconut Milkshake generously served up in the coconut shell, is delectably refreshing and completely satisfying. The staff are all very friendly and hospitable, and the chef is exceptional!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    92
    30
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Raro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Family members who live in Raro had recommended Coco Latte on my recent trip, raving about it having the best breakfast on the island.... glad to report this was true!

Our group of three people ordered a few meals including the Big Breakfast (can't remember the name but has everything), Omelet and a selection of breads. All the meals were delicious and had a nice hint of local flavour, for example the rukau served in the big breakfast (taro leaves similar to spinach). Service was friendly and speedy. The cafe was fairly full, but we only waited a few minutes for our drinks, then 15 minutes for our breakfast.

Can't wait to return on my next trip to Raro!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great milkshakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

You have to try Uncle Marks Nutz, an amazing coconut milkshake, actually served in a coconut shell. We tried most of the smoothies on the menu, they were all delicious and we got topped up when sitting outside the cafe. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“great iced coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went there for coffee a few times and really enjoyed the iced coffee, which when you're halfway through they bring out the excess from the blender and top you up again. We tried to go there for breakfast on a Sunday when they're meant to be open, but we were disappointed to see they weren't.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“The best latte we had on Rarotonga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Dropped in here totally on spec when we had stopped at Wigmore's super store across the road and we were glad that we did. We really enjoyed the coffee, made just the way we requested it.
An interesting selection of local photos for sale as well. And the host was happy to chat, since things were a bit quiet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Latte also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Coco Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Latte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.